Mai lah mai lah

I think you should stop trading if your reliance is on your broker or “adviser”

I agree with T2

Thats easy to say

You execute first then come buy my Rolex lah

yep talk is cheap

i must listen to sifu apprentice kusje .... that's what she said .... lol

The only time you should listen to me is when I am parroting sifu.

Beyond that, I think my kungfu not there yet.

Its ok lah.

Got win of course got lose lah.

But depends on what you buy.

Since you dont have a diversified portfolio approach, you are plainly njust trading for quick wins

In such cases, dont forget to cut loss and take profit when you should

Good luck and dont worry lah.

Although i do see CityDev headed towards $8

Aiya.. i used to it already la.. i got SIA near $12. Its only $9+ today!

Its ok lah.

Got win of course got lose lah.

But depends on what you buy.

Since you dont have a diversified portfolio approach, you are plainly njust trading for quick wins

In such cases, dont forget to cut loss and take profit when you should

Good luck and dont worry lah.

Although i do see CityDev headed towards $8

Yup CityDev $8.63 only down almost 2% today

Hai....

Still cannot retire in SG leh, bro

It depends on individual's age and lifestyle :) Rome was not built in a day; hence the importance of saving and investing early for time to be our friend and for compounding to do its magic :)

Yes of course.

Capture.JPG

This Singaporean lady blogger's overseas stock portfolio is awesome, having ridden the tech wave early.

http://ladyyoucanbefree.com/wp-content/gallery/my-stock-report-card-2018/Screen-Shot-2018-08-16-at-10.46.41-PM.png

If u follow her blog, she had StarHub occupy nearly half her portfolio, bought it Low din sell when it was high and then still hung on when eps and dividend cut occured and only sold off when eps and dividend were cut further. In fact for many years StarHub had been showing earning weakness continuously. It’s inability to grow it’s dividends from the point it reached 5c a quarter should already suggest difficulty in sustaining earnings

This demonstrates the importance of monitoring the stock fundamentals and also adequate diversification

If u follow her blog, she had StarHub occupy nearly half her portfolio, bought it Low din sell when it was high and then still hung on when eps and dividend cut occured and only sold off when eps and dividend were cut further. In fact for many years StarHub had been showing earning weakness continuously. It’s inability to grow it’s dividends from the point it reached 5c a quarter should already suggest difficulty in sustaining earnings

This demonstrates the importance of monitoring the stock fundamentals and also adequate diversification

Never heard of her leh.

Sounds like just a casino style better who happen to make certain right bets.

Her local stock portfolio is indeed not as awesome. I agree that her total gains on Starhub would have been much greater, had she taken heed of its warning signals on changing fundamentals and taken profit earlier, though she had defended as follows:

http://ladyyoucanbefree.com/2017/10/15/my-love-affair-with-starhub/

Nevertheless, she is not alone, as many investors have also fallen into emotional pitfalls of the buy and hold strategy, perhaps on fear of selling their winners too early.