The Perfect Storm of the Stock Market II

Just now, Freeder said:

Those who go in now really got balls of steel..... 

The bear got titanium jaws to crush your balls of steel [laugh]

• Sad 1

2 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

The bear got titanium jaws to crush your balls of steel [laugh]

Ouch! :TT_TT:

and thats how most end up missing the boat

when good times, always hear people say next crisis will all in and huat ever after

but who really dares to when that time arrives

🤣

11 minutes ago, Freeder said:

Those who go in now really got balls of steel..... 

I nibbled some more today.

Saving very very long for the GSS le...

Haha...

Edited by Showster

12 minutes ago, Enye said:

when good times, always hear people say next crisis will all in and huat ever after

🤣

For those who are not invested, this is the best time to slowly buy in .  

Everyday buy a bit.

Edited by Throttle2
  • Praise 10

10 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

Everyday buy a bit.

Everyday buy abit can't lah, bo lui to do this kind of dca, maybe drop 5 or 10% then dca n again n again ba..

53 minutes ago, Enye said:

🤣

Sifu, I’m sure you know about that boat...could either sunk or got stranded kind...

It’s always fine to miss the boat...wait for a safer ride that cruises...

A399C064-CBCD-44A9-BFA6-8D354AAA9559.jpeg

33 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

Everyday buy a bit.

T2, your favourite counter STEng, still good to go?

45 minutes ago, Enye said:

🤣

Buy a little bit.

Market right now is a tug of war between Fear and greed, those technical and fundamental actually not so important at this moment. Everything is sold and brought because of news.

Dont think we see the bottom yet, but market should be able to rally soon, expect ECB and US to lunch more fiscal and stimulus plans.

now is gd time to be a trader, if ur a investor. Wait for a while more. 

4 minutes ago, mersaylee said:

Sifu, I’m sure you know about that boat...could either sunk or got stranded kind...

It’s always fine to miss the boat...wait for a safer ride that cruises...

A399C064-CBCD-44A9-BFA6-8D354AAA9559.jpeg

Good advice.

Anyway (just for fun), no cruises for me for the time being. Haha...

5 minutes ago, Rayleigh said:

T2, your favourite counter STEng, still good to go?

Fundamentally yes.

but i sold out at $4 and i wont touch it yet becos of current selling frenzy

technicals and fundamentals dont count

cash is king currently 

5 minutes ago, Bacteria83 said:

Market right now is a tug of war between Fear and greed, those technical and fundamental actually not so important at this moment. Everything is sold and brought because of news.

Dont think we see the bottom yet, but market should be able to rally soon, expect ECB and US to lunch more fiscal and stimulus plans.

You can be a trader if the bulk of your assets is in much less volatile and long term instruments. It's a bit like calculated casino moves.

But for investor, if your bulk of funds are in stocks, then really cannot be so impulsive to play. Every day move 50K, 100s of K, not scared of heart attack?

8 minutes ago, Bacteria83 said:

There is no tug of war now. Thats last week

now its more fear dominated 

fiscal and monetary policy to aid the markets is good. However its no cure for the virus.  Thats the shitty part.

Nonetheless when its cheap, must buy

there is no other way

56 minutes ago, Enye said:

🤣

I never invest in shares one. The last share I bought was Citibank in last financial crisis at usd20... it already drop like crazy already at usd20 and now is nothing compared to that time. But it fell somemore until i scared sold at usd18.... 

Has the crisis arrived yet? Compared to the financial crisis drop, this looks like peanuts still. 

1 hour ago, Showster said:

I nibbled some more today.

Saving very very long for the GSS le...

Haha...

Balls of adamantium💪💪💪

1 hour ago, Enye said:

🤣

No wonder....sifu jiu shi sifu.👍