The Perfect Storm of the Stock Market II

Don't worry about the sinking ship or missing the boat

For that gentleman here with 700k, he is like a submarine which is now the time to slowly rise.  

Could start to deploy that 700k in batches.

11 minutes ago, Albeniz said:

Don't worry about the sinking ship or missing the boat

For that gentleman here with 700k, he is like a submarine which is now the time to slowly rise.  

Could start to deploy that 700k in batches.

$700k is peanuts.

thats the honest truth.

Edited by Throttle2

1 hour ago, Showster said:

I nibbled some more today.

Saving very very long for the GSS le...

Haha...

Balls of Diamond 🙏🏻

1 hour ago, Throttle2 said:

There is no tug of war now. Thats last week

now its more fear dominated 

fiscal and monetary policy to aid the markets is good. However its no cure for the virus.  Thats the shitty part.

Nonetheless when its cheap, must buy

there is no other way

Haha the fear and greedy person is me. After shorting the market for past 2wk. This morning I started to buy.

At this moment my buy call is in the red. When my son grow up either I can show him, this is how PaPa make his money, or it will be this how stupid PaPa burn his money.

Edited by Bacteria83

1 hour ago, Showster said:

You can be a trader if the bulk of your assets is in much less volatile and long term instruments. It's a bit like calculated casino moves.

But for investor, if your bulk of funds are in stocks, then really cannot be so impulsive to play. Every day move 50K, 100s of K, not scared of heart attack?

The volatility of the market is crazy. I do not have much in stock, waiting for a major correction/recession for 4 to 5yrs already. Hopefully can emerge out of this a happy winner. 

1 hour ago, Wind30 said:

I never invest in shares one. The last share I bought was Citibank in last financial crisis at usd20... it already drop like crazy already at usd20 and now is nothing compared to that time. But it fell somemore until i scared sold at usd18.... 

Has the crisis arrived yet? Compared to the financial crisis drop, this looks like peanuts still. 

this time you should buy airline stocks if you want to experience again what you did in the last crisis 

try?

🤣

1 minute ago, Enye said:

this time you should buy airline stocks if you want to experience again what you did in the last crisis 

try?

🤣

Or Boeing.  Boeing really drop a lot...

European airlines.... Lufthansa also drop quite a lot

Edited by Wind30

13 minutes ago, Freeder said:

The market could recover tomorrow, if a vaccine or cure is announced.  Get ready the 155mm ammo and charges! 

My gut feel is it will get worse till May. Meanwhile just surf MCF and do some exercise to keep fit. 

43 minutes ago, Enye said:

try?

🤣

Yes I agree SIA is really cheap nao.

buy and hold and when travel restrictions are lifted, Huat liao :grin: 

1 hour ago, Bacteria83 said:

Haha the fear and greedy person is me. After shorting the market for past 2wk. This morning I started to buy.

At this moment my buy call is in the red. When my son grow up either I can show him, this is how PaPa make his money, or it will be this how stupid PaPa burn his money.

Nothing wrong.  
i hv also been buying while selling

in other words rebalancing and switch

to each his own strategy. 
Our portfolios are different anyway. 

Just put your money where you mouth is

👍

34 minutes ago, Albeniz said:

Dow Jones just opened and lau sai again.

if there wasnt a circuit breaker ... dow can lau sai 3,000pts [sweatdrop] 

D17A5084-21F5-46A3-8624-29DD527CAC80.jpeg

20 minutes ago, Jamesc said:

USA had an 11 year bull run.

Trump comes in and fu@ks it up.

:grin:

image.png.3ab76368a93c9bed761718beefd87a8b.png

To be fair...he extended the overdue run...