The Perfect Storm of the Stock Market II

This is a true crisis.

becos onLy in a true crisis, whales get hunted and killed.

The wheel of fortune turns upside down.

put on your seat belts!

1 minute ago, mersaylee said:

Overvalued as you’ve said...I siam siam siam...

Yah, sheng siong is definitely overbought simply becos of the current situation.  No doubt they will post some strong earnings.

But seriously, how much can they sell. And continue to sell?

Or rather how much can people buy and continue to buy?

15 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

Yah, sheng siong is definitely overbought simply becos of the current situation.  No doubt they will post some strong earnings.

I concur... also wonder why the sudden rise to fame...unless they can go big regionally...little red dot is so small a market with aunty Lucy as monopolistic player...giant no more gigantic also...

SS CEO is a humble man and takes good care of his employees though. 

21 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

So many big names going down......scary.....

Virgin also gone....

Gone liao? I thought R Branson wanted to sell his personal island and ask UK Govt for loan to raise cash to save the both VAs? 

5 minutes ago, mersaylee said:

I concur... also wonder why the sudden rise to fame...unless they can go big regionally...little red dot is so small a market with aunty Lucy as monopolistic player...giant no more gigantic also...

They have gone into China market too and are trying to diversify the business.  But the sudden climb up is purely due to the Covid situation

3 minutes ago, mersaylee said:

Gone liao? I thought R Branson wanted to sell his personal island and ask UK Govt for loan to raise cash to save the both VAs? 

Technically speaking, yes.

12 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

They have gone into China market too and are trying to diversify the business.  But the sudden climb up is purely due to the Covid situation

Oh, that explains his entry to billionaire club...

only read about his rags to riches stories...not into his business model and management team...

hmmm...China...hmmm.......

1 hour ago, mersaylee said:

Not just his customers, he takes care of his customers and audience too.

Even if you are not at home watching his tv program when he calls you, you still get to play his game and pick your tikam,

"千倍,千倍,千倍!”

Tio boh?

5 hours ago, Albeniz said:

Not just his customers, he takes care of his customers and audience too.

Even if you are not at home watching his tv program when he calls you, you still get to play his game and pick your tikam,

"千倍,千倍,千倍!”

Tio boh?

I neither watch that show or buy stuff from SS...

I go to SP for 千倍, 万倍, 万万倍倍 five times a week 

12 hours ago, Voodooman said:

Usually business run by professional managers will hedge partially at least provided hedging cost is reasonable. They are usually not paid to take huge risk.

Private company like Hin Leong can take big position. Win big or lose big coz the owner thinks they know best. They sometimes got to where they are becoz the owners make more right decisions than wrong ones.  

So who is smart?  🙄

I suppose with many egging one another to reach a higher scale, its go big or go home.

In this case, go home liao

Wonder why he was not on forbes list.

Think Fed has too many fire to fight. Will find it hard to put out so many fires at the same time. 

Time for the Share price to match to the correct earning level

9 hours ago, Throttle2 said:

See Sheng Siong open today and its up a few percent. 

but this is what i mean earlier.

my chairman friend said before in an AGM

more buyers than sellers so share price go up lor

muayhahahah

2 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

See Sheng Siong open today and its up a few percent. 

but this is what i mean earlier.

my chairman friend said before in an AGM

more buyers than sellers so share price go up lor

muayhahahah

Can use the earning to fund the Digital Bank warchest

On 3/28/2020 at 5:01 PM, sti2020 said:

how much STI go down on monday? 2528 to 2400?

2400 seem like a good support level for now, fluctuate +/-200 around this level

deja vu?