The Perfect Storm of the Stock Market II

3 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

Wah you all so good, i am still down a brand new CH-R ytd.

because we buy 1lot only ... you buy no 100lots no talk ma ... lol

1 hour ago, Throttle2 said:

Wah you all so good, i am still down a brand new CH-R ytd.

Ya man! Made a killing so now deciding should i get a Porsche/Ferrari/Lamborghini.. Which brand make better die cast model? Tomica or Kyosho? 🤣

Wondering why our STI in the afternoon doesn't quite follow the Dow Jones rally yesterday? Here is the reason:

"If US up and SG up, it is because we are following the market.

If US up and SG down, it is because of local events.

If US down and SG up, people have fled the US to find safety in Asian markets.

If US down and SG down, it is a global downturn."

Okay, try to use this to make yourself feel better.

Edited by Albeniz

20 hours ago, Jamesc said:

Small profit is always better than a big loss.

:grin:

So cleber one.....small profit multiply by many hundred times = huge profits;

and well the rest is up to you.

@Jamesc Still queueing and buying "healthy" OCK for your MIL? haha

Many people are big fans of their stuff, C&G and highly addictive. 

I also like.

1 hour ago, cashcow said:

So cleber one.....small profit multiply by many hundred times = huge profits;

and well the rest is up to you.

@Jamesc Still queueing and buying "healthy" OCK for your MIL? haha

Many people are big fans of their stuff, C&G and highly addictive. 

I also like.

All that oil will help lubricate all her old joins and make her blood flow more smoothly. 

It's good for her health. 

1 hour ago, Chongster said:

SGX, US Futures.all up!   woo hoo!!!!

wah... thought you said sold all liao?

😬😅

21 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

ah seng bought at $14 ... beh song wor

EA4A4944-4BA9-4900-A79B-DB3D1F2A77CE.jpeg

Wah hahaha, he gur a deep singhing feeling

Edited by Throttle2

Many Buyers

Market up up up

Another week like this, prices will be back to pre crisis level

Then V shape recovery liao 

1 hour ago, Enye said:

wah... thought you said sold all liao?

😬😅

I cheering for others !   I cut profit already... Now I only got Amazon Microsoft and alphabet.  But the covid winners have become the loser and the covid losers have become the winners in this crazy world 😜

I went early april and exited end of april. Mid May went in another batch, let's see how far this hype train runs before i get off. US market also went in and exited and now went in again with some longer-term stuff but only 25% of my funds are allocated for US. No FOMO lah, there's never a perfect time to sell unless you're a sniper and can call the tops.

For now it's a crazy world so i just try and take profit first and talk later. Maybe end of this year then sit down and see how to rebalance for longer term. Anyway both US and SG accounts also i'm reserving 40% in cash as planned, if market doesn't correct also no need to FOMO.

43 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

all huat until siao ah!

241D72F1-F051-4265-B7A6-6CF8EC09D22A.jpeg

It would be about 1,000 or more points by the end of the night.

When countries worldwide are printing money by the tonne in weight, do NOT keep cash if you can avoid.

By the full run of this episode, everyone will see it more clearly.

9 hours ago, Showster said:

It would be about 1,000 or more points by the end of the night.

When countries worldwide are printing money by the tonne in weight, do NOT keep cash if you can avoid.

By the full run of this episode, everyone will see it more clearly.

Based on your logic, so keep how many % of cash would be best?