The Perfect Storm of the Stock Market II

On 9/9/2020 at 4:44 PM, Throttle2 said:

Brother, Singtel will get the digital banking licence. 

I think $3 is target price ...... 

On 8/26/2020 at 3:30 PM, Throttle2 said:

Ok. In that case, 我統統買大。

On 9/9/2020 at 11:27 AM, Enye said:

wah big bosses here.... don’t monitor me leh jin stress

a few months ago post also bring out to talk when now dunno what next week will bring...

i always the tps one so didn’t buy singtel today

picked up some more sci instead for long term 

in out in out is not my style lah... that one is towkay sunny style

😬😅

congrats sifu!

portfolio smelly smelly up 30% liao ... huat ah!

still waiting for singtel lulian to drop at $2 ... got chance bo? [sly] 

2020-09-16_112305.jpg

I have a question to consult all the sifus here:

So far, I have tried the normal stocks-trading, mini-FOREX, CFD and all these work alright for me.

I haven't gone into Options,  what are your experience with this?  Is it a safer/better way to trade?

Thanks for sharing.

5 minutes ago, Albeniz said:

I have a question to consult all the sifus here:

So far, I have tried the normal stocks-trading, mini-FOREX, CFD and all these work alright for me.

I haven't gone into Options,  what are your experience with this?  Is it a safer/better way to trade?

Thanks for sharing.

There is no such thing. Its all a trade off.

the only “safe” thing is when you buy the option and pay premium, your loss is limited to the premium paid while your profit is “unlimited”

however there is an expiry for all options. Once expired, you lose the premium you paid.

if you write (sell) the option, you earn premium which is a fixed profit while your losses could be “ unlimited”

so you say leh , is there such a thing as safer better way?  

Muayhahahaha

10 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

There is no such thing. Its all a trade off.

the only “safe” thing is when you buy the option and pay premium, your loss is limited to the premium paid while your profit is “unlimited”

however there is an expiry for all options. Once expired, you lose the premium you paid.

if you write (sell) the option, you earn premium which is a fixed profit while your losses could be “ unlimited”

so you say leh , is there such a thing as safer better way?  

Muayhahahaha

Thanks sifu.

Looks like if trading option, should try to "Buy" (rather than "Sell"), where possible.

2 hours ago, Albeniz said:

Thanks sifu.

Looks like if trading option, should try to "Buy" (rather than "Sell"), where possible.

Not necessarily. 

You can make good money by selling options.  

At the end of the day there is no free lunch except diversification

Dear all sifus,

Over the last 10 years, I have used Philip Capital (POEMS 2.0) and Standard Chartered platform to trade.

Philip Capital (POEMS 2.0) - mainly for mini-FOREX and CFD.

Standard Chartered - mainly for stocks (due to its lower commission).

I have not tried any other platforms,  Are there better platforms which I should explore?  What are your preferred ones?

15 hours ago, Albeniz said:

Dear all sifus,

Over the last 10 years, I have used Philip Capital (POEMS 2.0) and Standard Chartered platform to trade.

I have not tried any other platforms,  Are there better platforms which I should explore?  What are your preferred ones?

Scb only for cash . Cannot trade on cpf. Hehe

16 hours ago, Albeniz said:

Dear all sifus,

hmm if u have a chunk of money with poems, why use SCB. SCB even for priority it's 0.2% commission.

Cashplus account is cheaper than SCB.

Singapore

0.12%, min SGD10
No minimum commission*

0.10%, min SGD10
No minimum commission*

0.08%, min SGD8
No minimum commission*

United States

USD10.88

USD8.88

USD6.88

Hong Kong

0.15%, min HKD80

0.12%, min HKD60

0.08%, min HKD50

Also Interactive brokers (SG) has arrived in SG. Really no reason to use SCB anymore. Though I'm like you still using it due to familiarity and pre-existing shares bought with it.

https://www.poems.com.sg/cash-plus/

On 8/31/2020 at 9:40 PM, Gingercoke said:

Hi everyone

I am holding SGX stock since 2011. Is it a good time to realise at least the capital now or hold on for potential higher returns? Appreciate the advice.

Regards

huat ah!

D32DB4F3-D880-408E-99B7-F2FDBD706A9F.jpeg