The Perfect Storm of the Stock Market II

On 9/22/2020 at 7:38 PM, Throttle2 said:

All this craptalk.  When its $2.16, people will think $2 , scared so dont buy first 

but when tomorrow it rebound to $2.22 , people will think $2.25 then $2.50

Always being led by the nose, invest simi?   Better stay out of market lah.

Alamak, Simple rules you all also cant follow

“when people are fearful be greedy

when people are greedy be fearful”

muayhahahahhahaa

“when people are fearful be greedy

when people are greedy be fearful”

So true...

13 minutes ago, Angcheek said:

wont ba ... too big to fall . If singtel can fall , SIA also die

Just bought Singtel n some ES3 today, if it goes $2 i buy again, no sweat cos investing long term, me also think it's too big to fall.

20 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

will become Hyflux? 

Don't think so.

Worse case scenario for them:

1. Don't get banking license

2. Continue to lose money on overseas venture. Forced to sell off Indian and Aussie assets

3. end up as a local telco like starhub and m1

How much will share price be if that happens? Singtel will not fall but doesn't mean people won't lose money on it.

Edited by ToyotaShuttle

4 minutes ago, Cheesey74 said:

Just bought Singtel n some ES3 today, if it goes $2 i buy again, no sweat cos investing long term, me also think it's too big to fall.

Too big to fail is talking about the company and their management. 

Too big to fail companies can still wipe out their shareholders.

And I thought CECA is supposed to help us access into the bigger market in India.

How come we (or Singtel)  ended up losing money with our Telco subsidiary and having to pay $1 billion penalty?

3 minutes ago, Albeniz said:

And I thought CECA is supposed to help us access into the bigger market in India.

How come we (or Singtel)  ended up losing money with our Telco subsidiary and having to pay $1 billion penalty?

access the market doesn't mean guaranteed sure make money la.

1 minute ago, Albeniz said:

we are Robert ma ... just like we pay top dollars (highest?) for World Cup broadcast .... [mad]

5 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

we are Robert ma ... just like we pay top dollars (highest?) for World Cup broadcast .... [mad]

WC broadcast has nothing to do with that tho. You can't negotiate effectively with the other side if they know you die die must watch WC.

Try not buying the rights for 1 WC. Next round they will be more serious in giving you discount.