The Perfect Storm of the Stock Market II

@Voodooman buy the index  not expensive (ES3 STI ETF)

i dont usually buy single stocks in huge quantities. And i also dont trade as you know.

Am currently, holding more than sufficient in cash.    Never in a rush, but hit when it comes

Edited by Throttle2

6 minutes ago, Cauldron said:

This one is dangerous. Not for weak hearted

same goes to Medtecs and Top Glove right ... how many baggers liao .... 😀

https://sg.finance.yahoo.com/news/sia-1-8-bil-rights-014849186.html

SIA to use $1.8 bil from rights issue proceeds for ticket refunds, ongoing operational expenses and debt service

So far, the airline has utilised $6.2 billion between June and August 2020 since its rights issue.

Singapore Airlines (SIA) says it will be using a further $1.8 billion out of the $8.8 billion raised in gross proceeds from its rights issue.

No more $$

8 hours ago, Voodooman said:

I am very tempted to load some as sph stake in sph reit alone is equivalent to its market cap. So downside should be limited but the generals running sph are not giving me comfort that they can turn the business around.

Thoughts? 

Aiya .......995 I load until cannot load ler.

Today buy back CDG too.  Stir Fried mode.  It is NOVEMBER bro.

10 minutes ago, Apple-Tree said:

Aiya .......995 I load until cannot load ler.

Today buy back CDG too.  Stir Fried mode.  It is NOVEMBER bro.

Good luck. Wow.. Load until full..  how many lots did you buy? 

I generally don't trade, so i am missing a lot of action. 

8 hours ago, Throttle2 said:

@Voodooman buy the index  not expensive (ES3 STI ETF)

i dont usually buy single stocks in huge quantities. And i also dont trade as you know.

Am currently, holding more than sufficient in cash.    Never in a rush, but hit when it comes

Might give it a try. Never bought ES3 before.  Need volume to make some money. 

Don't buy single stock in huge quantities? I remember you have 100 lots of Z74, your position in ES3 nust be substantial. You can trade ES3, I presume. 

Edited by Voodooman

1 hour ago, Voodooman said:

Good luck. Wow.. Load until full..  how many lots did you buy? 

I generally don't trade, so i am missing a lot of action. 

Buy abit only, as I said, Stir Fried lor .....

5 minutes ago, TangoCharlie said:

Earnings do have a lot to catch up...3Q results on Friday.

🤞💪

Make sure u have a chair to seat on when the music stop.

Edited by Cauldron

10 hours ago, Voodooman said:

Might give it a try. Never bought ES3 before.  Need volume to make some money. 

Don't buy single stock in huge quantities? I remember you have 100 lots of Z74, your position in ES3 nust be substantial. You can trade ES3, I presume. 

Will build up to 100lots of ES3.  Now i think 70lots already. 

Pays 4% dividend

1 hour ago, Wt_know said:

anyone also buy s&p500 etf?

which platform?

I've been thinking of picking up some s&p and nasdaq ETFs for the longer term. I use Interactive Brokers (SG) for my overseas stuff because of the low comissions. Was previously using Saxo but the conversion fees were killing me slowly.