The Perfect Storm of the Stock Market II

42 minutes ago, Albeniz said:

Kimly, anyone?

Anyone into coffeeshop business? It has 72 outlets and 50 of them operate 24hrs, according to its website.

Everyone needs to eat and drink kopi, but too busy /messy to cook at home.

kimly should just focus on “coffeeshop” business

dont be like Breadtalk ... everything also want to touch ... bread, toastbox, pastry, foodcourt, bah kut teh, DTF (this one is a winner [laugh] )

expand too fast too furious with so many franchise and to PRC ...  [sly] 

ok.  Starting from today, I aspire to be a coffeeshop tycoon by regularly accumulating the kimly shares over time.

Today, I just started with a very small feed of S$2,700.

I won't have to worry about 10-20 cents hike in kopi-o or my cai png  getting more expensive.  I will be at the receiving end collecting these gains (via dividends) anyway.  They have been giving out twice a year.

I would also bring my friends to these coffeeshops and Tze Char stalls for Chilli crab birthday celebrations.

It is important for me to go downstairs everyday to monitor my my coffee shop business during peak/non-peak hours.   

If business is not doing well, I can be a bit more proactive by pulling my own crowd into the shops; or ask my relatives to tabao there for every of their birthday celebrations.

I have no need to think too much.

要成功, 先發瘋; 頭腦簡單向衝!

Edited by Albeniz

2 hours ago, Vinyl said:

For those still holding on to SIA shares, just want to remind you that there's a second wave of COVID-19 in Europe and it's going to be more serious than the first.

Please curb your optimism. 

Looks like we may need to do National Service at $2.

• Sad 1

2 hours ago, Wt_know said:

with free SMM shares, already positive liao ... hehe

No, thats the calculation all in , base on price.  Confirm loss 

But, i dont look at my portfolio based on individual trades.

i look more wholistic on the entire portfolio.  If need to sell, switch, rebalance, i just do accordingly.   Net position still profit and portfolio aligned.  

Just like Dyson, you know 😉

Edited by Throttle2

1 hour ago, Albeniz said:

ok.  Starting from today, I aspire to be a coffeeshop tycoon by regularly accumulating the kimly shares over time.

Today, I just started with a very small feed of S$2,700.

I won't have to worry about 10-20 cents hike in kopi-o or my cai png  getting more expensive.  I will be at the receiving end collecting these gains (via dividends) anyway.  They have been giving out twice a year.

I would also bring my friends to these coffeeshops and Tze Char stalls for Chilli crab birthday celebrations.

It is important for me to go downstairs everyday to monitor my my coffee shop business during peak/non-peak hours.   

If business is not doing well, I can be a bit more proactive by pulling my own crowd into the shops; or ask my relatives to tabao there for every of their birthday celebrations.

I have no need to think too much.

要成功, 先發瘋; 頭腦簡單向衝!

27,000 si bo?

2700 pay the transaction costs will eat up a lot of profits liao

😬

4 hours ago, Wt_know said:

congrats sifu enye .... lai liao ...

what's next? no $2.00 no sell? huat ah!

i should go Green logo instead of go Red .... [bigcry]  

2020-10-28_105554.jpg

wah ...why chiong suddenly ah?

kc and smm still zzz leh

😅

11 minutes ago, Enye said:

27,000 si bo?

2700 pay the transaction costs will eat up a lot of profits liao

😬

Standard Chartered's commission is less than $12.

$2,700 seed fund for a proof-of-concept first and then do a monthly Dollar Cost Averaging the same way as many people did for STI ETF (ES3.SI).

Today is my first baby step towards becoming a kopi-shop tycoon 20 years (=240 months) later .

Don't laugh hor.  人因夢想而偉大!

See you in 28 October 2040!

Today, I have buried a Time Capsule  - 時間囊.

Edited by Albeniz

2 hours ago, Enye said:

wah ...why chiong suddenly ah?

kc and smm still zzz leh

😅

with SCI rising ... SCI holders are throwing the free SMM like garbage ... [laugh] 

35 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

alamak ... 2,500pts support pecah liao ... 

2020-10-28_172206.jpg

Woohhooooo, buying chance lai liao.  

Tomorrow can place some limit orders to buy ES3

Edited by Throttle2

when buffet offload all his airline shares ... sexpert commented buffet was wrong and kancheong spider because after that there was a huge rebound

sometime i have difficulty to offload shares especially for good companies

imagine for sia ... those bought at $9+ and manage to cutloss at $6+ would go to temple to pray and thank god liao

isn't it?

sometime it's good to be kancheong spider and cutloss instead of holding on "good company" to ride out the wave? [confused] 

another sad S counter is SMM that investors bought at $0.80 and could have cutloss at $0.40+ and now only worth $0.13 ... [sweatdrop] 

what do you think? this also contradict DCA ... keep buying even when the price goes down but also must make sure the company can rebound [laugh] 

Untitled.png

10 hours ago, Throttle2 said:

Of course. 

Once cut loss or take profit, move on.  Makes next plans to execute.

no need to go back and feel bad

lai liao ... [sweatdrop] 

2020-10-29_060643.jpg

12 hours ago, Throttle2 said:

Of course. 

Once cut loss or take profit, move on.  Makes next plans to execute.

no need to go back and feel bad

拿得起放得下。

Looks like going to be a blood bath today.

A gentle reminder to wear helmet if you want to pick durians.

Edited by Albeniz

Modern context

满江红

怒发冲冠,凭栏处潇潇雨歇。
抬望眼,仰天长啸,壮怀激烈。

待从头收拾旧山河,朝天阙。