The Perfect Storm of the Stock Market II

1 hour ago, Throttle2 said:

Take a bit more profits today.... yummy....

wah ... no horse run ... so much profits to take .... day after day ... week after week .... :D 

tenor.gif

23 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

wah ... no horse run ... so much profits to take .... day after day ... week after week .... :D 

tenor.gif

As mentioned, buy on the way down.

now everything up, i sell on the way up.  Profit fatter and fatter.   

Today sold some ES3 @ $2.91 😄😁

But dont forget back in March i lost 1 HDB, hor.  I dont just report good news only.  Bad news i also share.  

Very very fair one. MCF No.1 TPS 

Edited by Throttle2

2 hours ago, Throttle2 said:

As mentioned, buy on the way down.

now everything up, i sell on the way up.  Profit fatter and fatter.   

Today sold some ES3 @ $2.91 😄😁

But dont forget back in March i lost 1 HDB, hor.  I dont just report good news only.  Bad news i also share.  

Very very fair one. MCF No.1 TPS 

You are obviously not as good as some here with the golden touch, touch property, property runs, touch DBS, DBS no horse run, touch stone and it turns into gold. 🤣

I wish he could share tips (save for property advice) and everyone can huat together. 

Now i know why you like ES3, that is your trading portfolio. 

Edited by Voodooman

12 minutes ago, Voodooman said:

You are obviously not as good as some here with the golden touch, touch property, property runs, touch DBS, DBS no horse run, touch stone and it turns into gold. 🤣

I wish he could share tips (save for property advice) and everyone can huat together. 

Yes Bro, you know me well enough. 

i am definitely not as good as some here. I had to fight my $500k losses from March to rebalance and tweak my portfolio to turn it around.  Becos of my situation as well as my investment risk profile, there are many things which i dont do.  Those very good one, only need shout property property property.  I really lousy compared to them, those who track my buys and sells can attest to that.😁

But very contented already , wont be so greedy.  Must stay healthy and happy to wear all my solid gold Rolexes and smoke all my cigars.

maybe next year i can find a job as an accounts clerk. 😅

in the meantime, i think you also huat quite a fair bit too.  👍👍

🙏🙏

Edited by Throttle2

50 minutes ago, Voodooman said:

You are obviously not as good as some here with the golden touch, touch property, property runs, touch DBS, DBS no horse run, touch stone and it turns into gold. 🤣

Hope you are not referring to me. 

But when banks were in doldrums, I literally begged for everyone to get into them. OCBC was like under 7 and DBS was like $16+ to under $20. I fired so many bazookas as I informed.

I think people were waiting for the absolute absolute bottom - it was there and all could see, but who dared to commit then?

Will you take the leap of faith though? 

In my view, property is still better despite my equity size doubling through Covid-19. When I earned enough, it should still go into my next property. Awaiting gaps at both sides.

Edited by Showster

On 3/13/2020 at 9:29 AM, Showster said:

Jib some more DBS. 

A few more rounds can hibernate liao.

But bonus coming in, later go and draw.

Maybe can play a few more weeks.

I was all the way nibbling the banks during this period.

Edited by Showster

6 minutes ago, Showster said:

I was all the way nibbling the banks during this period.

wah ... guru nibbled 100 lots dbs and 100 lots ocbc ah?

huat ah!

💪👍

4 minutes ago, Showster said:

Yah 100 units at a time. Not lots hor..

take out bazooka for 100 units? mai waste ammo la ... lol 

bazooka out ... smelly smelly must fire ... 10,000 units

haven't talk about rollout the tank ... lol

1 hour ago, Enye said:

wah ... guru nibbled 100 lots dbs and 100 lots ocbc ah?

huat ah!

💪👍

Dont suan people lah.  100 lots DBS? You think his firepower like yours, meh?

i think 10 lots also got problem already.

16 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

Pang him some chan lah.

At least he put money where his mouth is , technically. 

1 hour ago, Showster said:

Yah 100 units at a time. Not lots hor..

guru... 100 units per hoot the cost of trade very high leh

😬

57 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

Dont suan people lah.  100 lots DBS? You think his firepower like yours, meh?

i think 10 lots also got problem already.

towkay .., his firepower definitely higher than mine hor

he got 3 properties and i stay hdb one

😬😅

1 hour ago, Enye said:

towkay .., his firepower definitely higher than mine hor

he got 3 properties and i stay hdb one

😬😅

Orh orh.  But all fully paid meh?

your hdb special one, 18,000sft of land 

Edited by Throttle2

9 hours ago, Enye said:

guru... 100 units per hoot the cost of trade very high leh

😬

They will accumulate all the buy orders for the same day for the same stock.

Have to slowly buy to capture as much of the trough as possible.

10 hours ago, Wt_know said:

Also bought a few others to spread out the risk, literally at the trough.

Follow the experts here for some ST Eng and also got some SembCorp before demerger. Those are in lots. But not confident to recommend and plan to hold for long.

Bacteria on ikan bilis must learn to swim with the tide.