The Perfect Storm of the Stock Market II

On 11/28/2020 at 6:42 PM, Wt_know said:

is this for real?

Singtel > India

DBS > India

now SIA > India

8E541437-B3CA-4527-B6ED-3FCBEEA098EE.jpeg

Of course real!

Don't forget the founder of Singapura is Sang Nila Utama.

They are coming to claim what rightfully belonged to them, ok?!

You and me are just overstayed tenants.

Edited by Albeniz

2 hours ago, boonhat_91 said:

hi guys, I have a noob question about DBS ongoing scrip dividend scheme.

I'm holding 400 shares, so based on the formula I am eligible for 3.008 new shares, which will be rounded down to 3.

However, the t&c says that if the calculation gives a decimal >0.5, it will be rounded up. Since I am allowed to apply for partial cash dividend plus new shares, is it allowed to elect just ~335 of my existing shares to be paid in new shares?

335 existing shares would give ~2.5 new shares according to the formula, does that round up to 3? Does this mean I can still get 3 new shares PLUS partial cash dividend? 

3 shares? And how will you sell these 3 shares later on? You will be paying a lot of extra commission to do it. Just take the cash dude.

38 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

STI starting to drip already since the profit taking late last week.

crazy rush up like that , sure not sustainable....  $2.70 coming.

will start to tikam tikam at $2.70? [sly]  [laugh] 

Was looking at Jardine C&C recommended by a friend as a cyclical stock.
Today lao sai, so entered in a small position. 

Another stock i was looking at is UMS. Yes it's doubled since the march bottom. Very stable price now due to being CD and a "tech" play. 
Quite decent dividend payout.
But given that global semi-con is going to be increased growth well into 2021-2022 due to increased digitalisation globally, seems like still has a growth story.

any comment on Parkway Life Reit ...

covid ... cheong

vaccine lai liao ... cheong

post covid ... i think also cheong ... [confused] 

have dropped form the high of $4.50

but the P/B ratio and %Yield beh sai leh ... lol

6 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

any comment on Parkway Life Reits ...

sibei strong ... nothing can move this counter [sly] 

covid ... cheong

vaccine lai liao ... cheong

post covid ... i think also cheong ... [confused] 

Well my own personal take is that for equities, I'd rather take more risk for a higher dividend payout. 

3+% would be the realm of just some more normal bluechips who at least have some chance of more capital appreciation in line with the index (post crisis).

I mean going forward.
If u bought in when it was low, then great for u.

2 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

Well my own personal take is that for equities, I'd rather take more risk for a higher dividend payout. 

3+% would be the realm of just some more normal bluechips who at least have some chance of more capital appreciation in line with the index (post crisis).

but this counter share price cheong faster and higher than some blue chips (not bank of course) :D 

in my port i try to maintain 6 stocks + 3 reits + 1 etf ... don't wish to add more stocks ... lol

3 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

but this counter share price cheong faster and higher than some blue chips (not bank of couse) :D 

Regret lor. -_-

37 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

in my port i try to maintain 6 stocks + 3 reits + 1 etf ... don't wish to add more stocks ... lol

Maybe i should start doing this instead of luan luan lai [laugh]

3 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

Maybe i should start doing this instead of luan luan lai [laugh]

small fry ma ... 5lots here 5lots there ... ok la

wont starve but not jiak ba ba lo

luan luan lai is “jackpot” like Tesla huat until siao ah ... [thumbsup] 

2 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

small fry ma ... 5lots here 5lots there ... ok la

wont starve but wont jiak ba ba lo

luan luan lai is “jackpot” like Tesla huat until siao ah ... [thumbsup] 

last time i used to anyhow stock pick. Then i went into global and STI ETF until pre-crisis. Sold off everything.
Then now back to stock picking. But the "time in market" part is haywire cos tendency is to "time the market".
Everything is like this lor, enter small position first. Then got bullets but never scale in. 

When it's just one ETF, it's easier to just keep buying. -_-

On 11/28/2020 at 8:50 PM, Wt_know said:

17 years to reach the $1B "milestone" 

and then merely 17 months to reach $2B threshold [thumbsup]  ... huat ah!

2020-11-28_204929.jpg

2020-11-28_204916.jpg

I didnt know my influence was so great.... muayhahahahahahaha

3 hours ago, Wt_know said:

but this counter share price cheong faster and higher than some blue chips (not bank of course) :D 

Your 3 reits +1etf reminds me of 三菜一湯。 Very healthy.

Edited by Albeniz

quick question

if you already own Capitaland shares ...

a. load up more of Capitaland

or

b. buy some of its REITS like CRCT and CICT?

CRCT and CICT profits will flow to Capitaland (mother) too right? and ascot residence trust profit also flow to Capitaland?

15 hours ago, Lala81 said:

Was looking at Jardine C&C recommended by a friend as a cyclical stock.
Today lao sai, so entered in a small position. 

Another stock i was looking at is UMS. Yes it's doubled since the march bottom. Very stable price now due to being CD and a "tech" play. 
Quite decent dividend payout.
But given that global semi-con is going to be increased growth well into 2021-2022 due to increased digitalisation globally, seems like still has a growth story.

UMS and Frencken.  I will load some again if they happen to dip below $1 for a short while.

Good for regular dividends.

1 hour ago, Wt_know said:

quick question

if you already own Capitaland shares ...

a. load up more of Capitaland

or

b. buy some of its REITS like CRCT and CICT?

CRCT and CICT profits will flow to Capitaland (mother) too right? and ascot residence trust profit also flow to Capitaland?

Depends if you buying for dividend yield or capital gains...