The Perfect Storm of the Stock Market II

On 1/8/2021 at 10:08 PM, Enye said:

ok lah all in tesla ...

win ... become t3 can retire early and muayhahaha at mcfers and bug them to buy rolex 

lose ... continue to slog until die as a peasant storeman no diff

😅

No need all in on these sort of counters. Just 1-2 % will work wonders to your portfolio when u gets it right.

I read a article on tesla once...it's profit comes from selling carbon credit. Beyond me.

11 minutes ago, TangoCharlie said:

No need all in on these sort of counters. Just 1-2 % will work wonders to your portfolio when u gets it right.

I read a article on tesla once...it's profit comes from selling carbon credit. Beyond me.

if become 20-baggers ho say liao? [laugh] 

1 minute ago, Beanoyip said:

Anybody on NIO shares? Can't believe from $2 become $55+ in 1 year...

wah ... 25-baggers ... huat until siao ah!

On 1/8/2021 at 1:52 PM, Throttle2 said:

How much Tesla do you dare buy and hold relative to your entire investment warchest?

For my  thesis, i outline several comparisons. 
the poorer you are, the more you want to whack single stocks for quick extraordinary gains 
the richer you are, the more you seek a diversified stable portfolio for smoother returns.

in other words, the poorer you are, the more you are willing to face volatility for returns, the richer you are the more you are willing to give up returns for higher certainty.    

Where on this spectrum are you?

Can’t agree more with the above. 

returns and risks are closely related. 2020 has been a good year to chase some good risks but the portfolio has to be always taken into consideration for good consistent returns YoY. 

9 hours ago, Albeniz said:

Don't worry too much about the market situation.

Bulls, make profits.

Bears, also make profits.

Pigs, get slaughtered.

2020 is a Bull or Bear huh?

17 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

this one early early doc lala got share share liao ... huat ah!

2021-01-11_130609.jpg

Yup...I entered in mid Aug last yr at just below $19.

1 hour ago, Angcheek said:

How  OCBC will be doing this year w the new boss? Any good advice? 😄 will it cow ? 😂

anything deal with China I like ...

with her abundance of China experience ... got many lobang to expand? huat ah!

On 1/11/2021 at 1:13 PM, Wt_know said:

who pick lulian when the news were out iFast did not get digital banking license? [sly]  ... huat ah!

2021-01-11_131142.jpg

Never pick but have some since ipo.

🤞🤞🤞