The Perfect Storm of the Stock Market II

1 hour ago, Albeniz said:

I am selling STI.

It has risen too fast too furious.

Preparing for a correction.

Nothing could defy gravity.  What goes up, will come down again.

Thats not a wrong move but div coming in Feb, fyi.    Target is $3.20

as for me , i only have 60 lots of ES3, and plenty of cash sitting around so will hold

Edited by Throttle2

40 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

since i don't get FAANG stocks ... this is as good as i can get liao :D  

2021-01-20_103516.jpg

Must give me a treat at hawker center liao  huat huat huat

Edited by Throttle2

What a run 2021 has been so far, hope everyone has been doing well. Realised i haven't made any changes to my singapore portfolio in a few months but it's turning out decently well so i'm just leaving it alone. Missed the crypto boat except that i've been bagholding some ether for a few years that's turned nicely green, however i've made some money day trading some crypto names (RIOT, MARA) on the NQ.

Now it's all eyes on Washington.

56 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

You buying 100,000 units?

No lah, much smaller than this. Correction: should be micro order, not small order. LOL

The market looks a bit fatigued these 2 days.

Edited by Kangadrool

6 minutes ago, Kangadrool said:

No lah, much smaller than this. Correction: should be micro order, not small order. LOL

The market looks a bit fatigued these 2 days.

Then 3cts wont make a diff, bro.

if you hv conviction, just buy. Dont let insignificance get in the way

23 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

Then 3cts wont make a diff, bro.

if you hv conviction, just buy. Dont let insignificance get in the way

yeah ... sometime i dont understand people Q for 1c lower in bid instead of ask 

since we are not buying/selling at 1c different

unless is trader? i see many 100 shares by 100 shares ... slowly eat up and slowly dump

6 hours ago, Wt_know said:

since i don't get FAANG stocks ... this is as good as i can get liao :D  

2021-01-20_103516.jpg

9067.hk still going up. Today already up by more than5%

so is your Lion Ocbc ...... 

when is my hawker center treat?

Commentary: Singapore economy set for V-shaped recovery this year but jobs market may take longer to rebound

After a double-digit slump of 13.4 per cent year-on-year in the second quarter of 2020 during the global lockdown period, the Singapore economy has begun to turn the corner.

Wah Lau...This phrase reminds me of Trump. :grin: And it doesn't inspire confidence.  :wut:  

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/commentary/singapore-economy-recovery-gdp-covid-19-jobs-budget-2021-13993230

Edited by Didu

22 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

9067.hk still going up. Today already up by more than5%

so is your Lion Ocbc ...... 

when is my hawker center treat?

show face only ... up up up ... huat ah!

2021-01-20_171423.jpg

26 minutes ago, Kangadrool said:

HST is the new iFAST. iFAST now stagnant liao. 

1.36 (10/Dec) > 1.65 (20/Jan) ... up 21% only ... not turn on turbo yet ... [sly]  ... waiting for Jack Ma magic ... [laugh] 

Remember this when people were afraid and still thinking who will win?

told you it wont matter, market has been up since then

B444CB64-A1B4-43CD-BF44-33DC37BB0060.jpeg

Edited by Throttle2