The Perfect Storm of the Stock Market II

8 minutes ago, Enye said:

wah boss...you play margin one ah?

if not, why need to close positions?

😅

No lah... Don't play margin.  Like all sifus here, I only use cash whether it is for car, house or stocks.

A lot of professional traders, especially in China, close for 15 days and then go enjoy themselves fully for Chinese New Year.

Edited by Albeniz

1 hour ago, Albeniz said:

Thanks for the heads up about SATS.  Have been wanting to load some SATS as I believe air travel will resume eventually.

Won't be loading immediately today, but will do so on another STI RED day, when price is slightly better.

not i say one hor ... DYODD ... LOL

33 minutes ago, Angcheek said:

Maybe with gov subsidy then black . Same for SIA eng also i think. 😄 use issued bonds to cover ... no worry 😁

like singtel, keppel, capitaland, etc all selling investments to shore up balance sheet? lol

14 minutes ago, Yeshe said:

Why nobody play cnooc? Low PE, good dividend.. Play in hk counter hor, not USA. 

It can swing so high and down in just 3 week.... ur heart go roller coaster or not 😆

9 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

like singtel, keppel, capitaland, etc all selling investments to shore up balance sheet? lol

These co got assets to sell ... sats I not sure , maybe pots and pans from the kitchen 😜

7 minutes ago, Angcheek said:

It can swing so high and down in just 3 week.... ur heart go roller coaster or not 😆

Harlow, long term.... 

1 hour ago, Albeniz said:

Any folks here closing your positions soon to focus on celebrating 15 days of Chinese New Year?

I investor not trader.  All long term positions.  Nothing to close at this point.

HSTech back to $2.70, yay!

2 hours ago, Wt_know said:

don't say i no share hor ... look at iFast ... vroom vroom liao

no 100lots no talk? [sly] .... muahahaha

look at the blue highlights ... LOL

2021-02-02_133727.jpg

iFAST makes money faster. Biz more versatile and scalable. Can huat to $10.

iHuat!!!

7 minutes ago, Kangadrool said:

iFAST makes money faster. Biz more versatile and scalable. Can huat to $10.

iHuat!!!

yes! anything that use money to make money can cheong berry fast deh

9 minutes ago, ToyotaShuttle said:

That doesn't fully explain it. Most of the recent drop is due to US sanctions.

That too, reflected in the revenue

I'm bagholding my GME at 450+, but very small position that i was willing to lose on a gamble (not trade) partly because i had already made on earlier GME trades. All in all portfolio up 4% for January. Still haven't bought or sold any of my SGX positions though.

• Sad 1

19 minutes ago, Myxilplix said:

I'm bagholding my GME at 450+, but very small position that i was willing to lose on a gamble (not trade) partly because i had already made on earlier GME trades. All in all portfolio up 4% for January. Still haven't bought or sold any of my SGX positions though.

gosh. 450+.

did you still believe that the short squeeze will happen?