The Perfect Storm of the Stock Market II

14 hours ago, Sdf4786k said:

So going scrip or dividends?

<Fr DBS> DBS Scrip Dividend Scheme (SRS) - You will soon receive a notification letter sent to your mailing address in our record with instructions on how you can choose to receive your dividend in scrip using our digital service ‘DBS digibot’. The deadline for submission is 04Jun, 5pm. For more info, visit go.dbs.com/sg-dvop

Some in scrip (SRS), some in cash (preferring the flexibility in case I wish to sell).

Either ways, song.....

If drop significantly, bullets ready.  If not no impact.

but let me say, my view is that it will come off again over the next 2 weeks.   
not as ferociously probably but gradually instead.
so for those short term trading, this is the window to get out to plan for next move.

For those long term investors like me, just carry on with life..

Edited by Throttle2

7 minutes ago, Showster said:

Even longer term investors (if you understand what I mean), head we'll win, tail won't lose.

Ganbei!

DBS no $35 no talk .... sexpert says one ... lol

On 5/17/2021 at 10:21 AM, Throttle2 said:

Nibble a bit , ok lah.

when it really drops you may not want

Nibbled MLT at $1.91 AREIT at $2.86 ok lah

22 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

Its always heart over head.  Muayhahaha

actually not everyone lose money selling last week

a beng friend sold some shares ... cash out with profit ...

thought it's the start of BEAR market because STI cheong too long liao ... plan to SAPU big big after bloodbath ... LOL

45 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

thought it's the start of BEAR market because STI cheong too long liao ... plan to SAPU big big after bloodbath ... LOL

Still only $20/kg msw, not yet reach $12/kg :D

6 hours ago, Wt_know said:

Yup,  I didnt say everyone lose money selling last week.  
got screwed may not mean actual loss.

i also got screwed before. Instead of making $50k, i made only $2k.  Thats painful enough.    Real experience.  Confirm screwed....

35 minutes ago, Rayleigh said:

Anyone received dividend from Capitaland?

yes ... enough to fund my chai peng for a week [thumbsup] 

2021-05-19_090136.jpg

wah jialat....never sell anything

now portfolio in loss again

still camping at bedok reservoir...ready to jump

😰

21 hours ago, Throttle2 said:

Anything else to buy ?  If not i am going to buy another two more solid gold Rolex

Bought two solid gold Rolexes!

happy like a bird... heehee. 

40 minutes ago, Enye said:

wah jialat....never sell anything

now portfolio in loss again

still camping at bedok reservoir...ready to jump

😰

no worry ... you diamond hands to the moon ... huat ah!

st,small,507x507-pad,600x600,f8f8f8.jpg