The Perfect Storm of the Stock Market II

wah gss… low price don’t buy wait until high price then buy?

😅🤣

17 minutes ago, Enye said:

wah gss… low price don’t buy wait until high price then buy?

😅🤣

i can only afford $2 bus ticket ... so gotta wait for the bus to come ... 

2 hours ago, Wt_know said:

Go Go Go .... ale ale ale ...

informant said sifu enye got 200 lots ... he approved can liao ... lol

2021-07-21_115706.jpg

boss...already said informant is very buay zhun lah

my holdings so small....i don't even intend to vote but i think will sure approve lah

just wondering after restructure, institutions will push down the price to $2 or not to scare the retailers and make them regret not selling at $4 now

😅🤣

www.straitstimes.com/business/companies-markets/sembcorp-marine-flags-liquidity-issues-after-sias-queries-proposed-15

Sembcorp Marine flags liquidity issues after Sias queries proposed $1.5 billion rights issue

ak_sc_210721.jpg?itok=TeLsuKvV&timestamp

The company cited the "prolonged and severe downturn" in the offshore and marine (O&M) industry since 2015, due to the collapse in oil prices, and the impact of the pandemic as reasons for the rights issue, in a regulatory filing on Monday night (July 20).

"In the absence of a recapitalisation, the group will face challenges to continue operating as a going concern," Sembmarine said.

Shares of Sembmarine were down 9.7 per cent, or 1.1 cents, at 10.3 cents as at 2.26pm.

Any shareholder here? :grin:

39 minutes ago, Windwaver said:

Sembcorp Marine flags liquidity issues after Sias queries proposed $1.5 billion rights issue

waiting at $0.05 .... [laugh] 

48 minutes ago, Windwaver said:

www.straitstimes.com/business/companies-markets/sembcorp-marine-flags-liquidity-issues-after-sias-queries-proposed-15

ak_sc_210721.jpg?itok=TeLsuKvV&timestamp

The company cited the "prolonged and severe downturn" in the offshore and marine (O&M) industry since 2015, due to the collapse in oil prices, and the impact of the pandemic as reasons for the rights issue, in a regulatory filing on Monday night (July 20).

"In the absence of a recapitalisation, the group will face challenges to continue operating as a going concern," Sembmarine said.

Shares of Sembmarine were down 9.7 per cent, or 1.1 cents, at 10.3 cents as at 2.26pm.

already told you guys tosell the moment Sembcorp cut ties.  Marine CMI lah…..
muayhahaha

5 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

already told you guys tosell the moment Sembcorp cut ties.  Marine CMI lah…..
muayhahaha

everyone hopes KOM + SMM = back to $0.60++

before it plunged one way down and never looked back ... 

Temasek will pump another $2B into it ... :grin:

35 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

everyone hopes KOM + SMM = back to $0.60++

before it plunged one way down and never looked back ... 

Temasek will pump another $2B into it ... :grin:

hope u are right 

34 minutes ago, Enye said:

wah.... like this, i think i will be camping at bedok reservoir again liao

😱

😂🤣

you still have millions of dollars worth of other stocks lah.

Not scared

6 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

😂🤣

you still have millions of dollars worth of other stocks lah.

Not scared

no scare … no scare

it’s free shares from the 200lots SCI when divorce … :grin:

not bad ... not bad at all 

revenue up [thumbsup] 

net income up [thumbsup]

profit margin down by 5% ... probably due to covid rebate ? [sly] 

2021-07-21_191418.jpg

53 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

not bad ... not bad at all 

revenue up [thumbsup] 

net income up [thumbsup]

profit margin down by 5% ... probably due to covid rebate ? [sly] 

2021-07-21_191418.jpg

Amongst my SG single stocks, this is the biggest holding.  
cost price under $1.  Been holding for more than 10 yrs, lost count already.  
Double digit dividend yield for me.  
song song.

should have bought at least $1mil worth,  sigh…….