The Perfect Storm of the Stock Market II

yesterday and today fire another $20K liao ... 

if continue to slide like this ... going to Bedok camping liao ... 

40 minutes ago, Chongster said:

Today if got chance getting MLT to complete my collection.  Then is sit back and ride out 2022 already.  Mai chap liao. 

+ Ascendas too ... :grin:

4 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

+ Ascendas too ... :grin:

Ascendas already have. Currently I have areit Crct mit kit sasseur and a bit of cict from capital invest,  will just add mlt then that’s it for reits!  

6 minutes ago, Chongster said:

Ascendas already have. Currently I have areit Crct mit kit sasseur and a bit of cict from capital invest,  will just add mlt then that’s it for reits!  

top up full tank !!! :grin:

2 hours ago, Wt_know said:

yeah ... all my Reits paper profit either wiped out or slightly under water ... [bigcry]

but it's loading up opportunity? [sly] 

My friend bit skeptical. He say have to look at 10 year yield. If it looks like heading to 2%, more pain ahead. 

2 hours ago, Lala81 said:

My friend bit skeptical. He say have to look at 10 year yield. If it looks like heading to 2%, more pain ahead. 

if singtel goes back $3.00 ... i am all good liao ... :grin:

2022-01-11_132323.png

2022-01-11_132243.png

9 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

if singtel goes back $3.00 ... i am all good liao ... :grin:

2022-01-11_132323.png

2022-01-11_132243.png

I exited at 2.42. Saw the news and put in sell order. 

Not confident of their long term outlook. 

3 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

I exited at 2.42. Saw the news and put in sell order. 

Not confident of their long term outlook. 

wah ... offload all liao ar?

4 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

wah ... offload all liao ar?

Yeah. Local telcos no confidence lah. Maybe put to reits? 

I got some shares in China mobile. But at least that pays 5.8% yield. 

Cleaning up my portfolio for the new year.

Almost any major stock in sgx can give u 2% yield minimum, so for sinktel is there a catalyst to make it worth our while to hold it?Some form of restructuring? I don't see much growth opportunities. 

My simplistic thinking. 

https://www.reuters.com/markets/deals/singapore-airlines-picks-banks-us-dollar-bond-issue-term-sheet-2022-01-11/

Singapore Airlines aims to raise $500m-$750m in U.S. bond deal - sources

SYDNEY, Jan 11 (Reuters) - Singapore Airlines (SIAL.SI) is aiming to raise $500 million to $750 million in a U.S. dollar bond deal, two sources with direct knowledge of the matter told Reuters on condition of anonymity as the information was not yet public.

2NBDCGHDFJKOHDABRNQS2QIAJQ.jpg

wah ... cash burn habis liao ar? 

share price up up and away ... no scare no scare .... [laugh] 

2022-01-11_170551.png

3 hours ago, Lala81 said:

Yeah. Local telcos no confidence lah. Maybe put to reits? 

I got some shares in China mobile. But at least that pays 5.8% yield. 

Cleaning up my portfolio for the new year.

Almost any major stock in sgx can give u 2% yield minimum, so for sinktel is there a catalyst to make it worth our while to hold it?Some form of restructuring? I don't see much growth opportunities. 

My simplistic thinking. 

I stilll holding to keep my alibaba company 😂.   

11 minutes ago, Chongster said:

Caught some MLT at today’s low of 1.74.  Hope today’s low don’t become tomorrow’s high!

many counters hit 52wk low (MLT $1.74) or near 52wk low .... [sweatdrop] 

13 minutes ago, Chongster said:

Caught some MLT at today’s low of 1.74.  Hope today’s low don’t become tomorrow’s high!

I am slowly collecting this.  Bit by bit.  

Small-small.

wah ... ya'll pay $1.74 ....

I KCS pay $1.84 for the rights ... subscribe excess thinking I outsmart everyone [bigcry] 

1 hour ago, Wt_know said:

many counters hit 52wk low (MLT $1.74) or near 52wk low .... [sweatdrop] 

Quite scary seeing things sliding towards covid crash pricing…