The Perfect Storm of the Stock Market II

23 minutes ago, Alfc said:

Stock, properties, CPI, lifestyle.... all go back to 2009 level. This ship maybe not bad... everyone onboard so just relative.

bro, that ship has sailed liao … LOL

hdb $200k

kopi-c siew dai $0.90

chicken rice $2.50 

:grin:

wah… totally developing into a black swan event this war

very soon we can see how many swimming naked

😬😅

3 hours ago, Wt_know said:

bro, that ship has sailed liao … LOL

hdb $200k

kopi-c siew dai $0.90

chicken rice $2.50 

:grin:

Feeling nostalgic haha...

Ok, no drop to 2009 level, but maybe Mar/Apr 2020 level when Covid fear first set in could be in the making.

Already onboard can't run, slowly nibble to ride it out loh... 

38 minutes ago, Enye said:

wah… totally developing into a black swan event this war

very soon we can see how many swimming naked

😬😅

when market sibei hiong ...

people "wish" for a black swan event to tank the market so that can buy buy buy

when market tank ... people "say" ... mai la ... mai la ... wa mai ... :grin:

so ... want to buy or want to bye? 

On 3/7/2022 at 9:35 AM, Sdf4786k said:

Looks like there is no soft landing

HST.SI is down 4.48% to S$0.7680. Take a look on Yahoo Finance

HST ... sexpert said it's a "diversification" ETF with 30 counters ... 30 leh don't play play 

actually the 1st 10 counters already take up 71.5% ... [sweatdrop] ... the remaining 20 counters are side dish nia ... the peanuts and giam cai before meal ... lol

and in the 1st 10 ... the most critical 4 are Kuaishou, Tencent, Meituan and Alibaba

any movement in these 4 by Winnie Xi ... jit dong jeng liao ... 

basically we are betting on these 4 stocks nia ....

as long as the CEO behave and guai guai .... ho say liao:grin:

2022-03-08_220110.png

• Sad 1

9 hours ago, Wt_know said:

HST ... sexpert said it's a "diversification" ETF with 30 counters ... 30 leh don't play play 

actually the 1st 10 counters already take up 71.5% ... [sweatdrop] ... the remaining 20 counters are side dish nia ... the peanuts and giam cai before meal ... lol

and in the 1st 10 ... the most critical 4 are Kuaishou, Tencent, Meituan and Alibaba

2022-03-08_220110.png

As long as don’t have an entitlement.. why should I attitude or .. how dare u… 

can Liao 😂 

10 hours ago, Wt_know said:

2022-03-08_220110.png

I have only 3 out of 30....but never checked if out/under perform HST.

All I know is down overall currently.😞

17 minutes ago, TangoCharlie said:

I have only 3 out of 30....but never checked if out/under perform HST.

All I know is down overall currently.😞

the reason i bought HST also because i want to buy the first 4 stocks + any upsides from other counters 

so instead buying 1-by-1 … i buy HST and now jit dong jeng liao … [bigcry] 

• Sad 2

China cant be so stupid, economic prowess in the form of giant technology companies with Chinese roots are key to the state.

destroying economic value with political might is akin to hammering one’s own toes.  
Ok so say, there are some warts and calluses and you need to cut it up and sort it out.

After that, at which point do you bandage your own feet and give it utmost medical attention for recovery?
I dont know, I am not China but i certainly expect them to be smarter than me.

49 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

the reason i bought HST also because i want to buy the first 4 stocks + any upsides from other counters 

so instead buying 1-by-1 … i buy HST and now jit dong jeng liao … [bigcry] 

Its ok lah, cant win them all.  
I lost almost $70k just in HST alone.  

From making $50k to losing $70k thats a swing of $120k from peak……

but at the end of the day, its all valuation on paper.  Thank goodness i have no need for that money still.

got bullets got fight. 

Edited by Throttle2

On 3/5/2022 at 5:13 PM, Sdf4786k said:

Will take your word for it n not chase the hst.si 

bro, lai liao ... at least jip 10lots first la ... lol

725 > 525 > 325 .... slowly slowly ... :grin:

2022-03-09_114826.png

Hong Kong and China stocks kena hamtum back to 2020 covid lows. Will be a long recovery.... 

Stock market not for the faint hearted... last time financial crisis the stocks go down, down, down, people also fly down, down, down.... 😬 scary thinking of those days.... hopefully this time wont be bad!! But for people like me never buy stocks now seems like a good opportunity 🤪🤣 but seriously stocks and shares are just figures... i still feel buy property better... down or up you have a physical asset, can still stay or rent.... stocks nothing means nothing 😅

1 hour ago, Madz said:

Stock market not for the faint hearted... last time financial crisis the stocks go down, down, down, people also fly down, down, down.... 😬 scary thinking of those days.... hopefully this time wont be bad!! But for people like me never buy stocks now seems like a good opportunity 🤪🤣 but seriously stocks and shares are just figures... i still feel buy property better... down or up you have a physical asset, can still stay or rent.... stocks nothing means nothing 😅

Cool

how many fully paid properties you have  now?

wah....china and hk tio hammered today  simi daiji?

bought some yyy and added more clct

no more hst for me

😅

Edited by Enye