The Perfect Storm of the Stock Market II

At least the petrol is much cheaper in Aussie land to drive to the river right? Some here saying take bus or walk to Bedok reservoir.... 😅

7 hours ago, Voodooman said:

Hot money moving out from Singapore to risk free US Treasury? MAS is trying to strengthen SGD to fight inflation but USD has appreciated against SGD instead. With so many imports priced in USD, this fight against inflation is going to be tough.

https://www.businesstimes.com.sg/banking-finance/us-dollar-rides-to-two-decade-highs-as-yields-rise

Strengthen the SGD refers to against a basket of currencies not solely against the USD. The USD is just sprinting ahead of everyone else. 

But we are up compared to Ringgit! 

1 minute ago, Volvobrick said:

that’s all we need for Jun school holiday … hahaha

7 hours ago, Voodooman said:

Hot money moving out from Singapore to risk free US Treasury? MAS is trying to strengthen SGD to fight inflation but USD has appreciated against SGD instead. With so many imports priced in USD, this fight against inflation is going to be tough.

https://www.businesstimes.com.sg/banking-finance/us-dollar-rides-to-two-decade-highs-as-yields-rise

Oh no .. pay rise needs to match inflation else we getting pay cut..

those poor guys now have to get their company merc without sunroof Liao..lol

16 minutes ago, Volvobrick said:

At least the petrol is much cheaper in Aussie land to drive to the river right? Some here saying take bus or walk to Bedok reservoir.... 😅

no money for bus already....walk via park connector can reach

time doesn't matter anyway

😢

14 minutes ago, Enye said:

no money for bus already....walk via park connector can reach

time doesn't matter anyway

😢

Don’t spoiled Margaret river hor .. have not got back there for years.. was told buying a cheap house there by the bay like what you get in Sentosa cove n freehold is under 1 mil but prices may have move

Very painful, but it is part of the journey…. No pain really no gain, at least in the long term.  
i hope i dont have to lose an S Class this time but , if i have to, i have no choice.  It really is all part of investing.  
And Its the one thing that real investors face. Losses.

tiagong property still up ....recession up even more

see lah... dont listen to the property gurus is like that de

😬😔

28 minutes ago, Enye said:

tiagong property still up ....recession up even more

see lah... dont listen to the property gurus is like that de

😬😔

Hai…..i so regret i didnt listen to Showster.    He is the champion of champions

the guru of gurus

he never loses a cent. Not a cent

Edited by Throttle2

I follow his posts for fun as he win or lose also post. His profit reached $1M+ not too long ago during the peak but now left not much. Investing is like dat one.

2 hours ago, Volvobrick said:

Strengthen the SGD refers to against a basket of currencies not solely against the USD. The USD is just sprinting ahead of everyone else. 

Yes, but everything from petrol to cooking oil to rice/ wheat (noodle) are priced in USD. 

27 minutes ago, Voodooman said:

S&P is below 4k, anyone nibbling? 

Yes me, has hit my first level support /target as highlighted.  But very slowly.

Edited by Throttle2

15 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

Yes me, has hit my first level support /target as highlighted.  But very slowly.

fire some bullets last night .... are we expecting further down? [sweatdrop] 

btw...how are the youtube stock gurus doing?

still huating or crash and burn already?

😬

1 hour ago, Voodooman said:

S&P is below 4k, anyone nibbling? 

just starting to put s27 into my watchlist

🤣