The Perfect Storm of the Stock Market II

22 hours ago, Wt_know said:

stock market holiday … heng ah!

but tomorrow leh? [sweatdrop] 

C8D1074A-39ED-4083-A41B-3ED9DF4BEE20.jpeg

All points to buying opportunity if you believe in the longer prospects of the Chinese Economy

On 5/13/2022 at 8:52 PM, Windwaver said:

So if its God's will

in 2 days he could get it all back.

I wouldn't hold my breath if I was him.

I don't know God but I am sure he is not going to do it.

2 days pass already?

So in 2 days, $500k USD gone. God is testing me, to say the least, and I'm not sure I have the. will to continue. It was a lot of $$$$ (for me) that I simply could not afford to lose.

Edited by Jamesc

Poor God always kenna blame when bad things happen.

Blame the devil lab.

The devil made me do it.

I was greedy and he tempted me.

Everything blame God train crash, hurricanes, lose money on crypto . . .

On 5/12/2022 at 3:52 PM, Throttle2 said:

This represents an opportunity for cash rich people.  
looks a lot more palatable now, doesnt it.

REITs is an income producing instrument and should be treated like one.  Therefore, investment horizon should be longer.

Another view is that the inflationary pressures will also push asset prices higher albeit dependant on the sustanability of the broader economy.

so no need to pitch tent lah.  Go for a jog and fresh air, can already

zhun zhun….. REITs traded low of the year for anyone who bought on 12 May.   Wooooohooooo.

Give it another quarter or two, decent medium term sgd papers up to 5 yrs will be in the 5%pa yield range easily. 

Then can lock in $250k to $500k. 

22 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

now is the time to plant the seeds slowly? [sly]  

Last week planted $40k

this week planted $20k so far maybe another $20k later

slowly, no rush.  

37 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

Give it another quarter or two, decent medium term sgd papers up to 5 yrs will be in the 5%pa yield range easily. 

Then can lock in $250k to $500k. 

When you pull the trigger, please share hor. I am keen to put some money into fixed income. Best can lock in 10 years. 

7 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

Last week planted $40k

this week planted $20k so far maybe another $20k later

slowly, no rush.  

You is sibeh zhun I must say.  I beh loon already shoot out before last week 😅

12 minutes ago, Chongster said:

You is sibeh zhun I must say.  I beh loon already shoot out before last week 😅

Zhun also no use, i must cheat people with masterclass then got use. 

20 minutes ago, Voodooman said:

When you pull the trigger, please share hor. I am keen to put some money into fixed income. Best can lock in 10 years. 

If decent enough, yeah maybe can lock some for 10 yrs.  

lets wait and see.

28 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

Keppel DC Reit  chwui…..

when KDC throw money into M1 ... it's a slippery slope to chwui liao ... 

Fed has not even started reducing its balance sheet yet.

Powell's latest tone is very hawkish after he had been criticised by former Fed Chair Bernanke.

There is no precedence of QT in this environment.