The Perfect Storm of the Stock Market II

1 minute ago, Voodooman said:

Overall, i am pretty happy to have the opportunity to bargain hunt again.  I usually get in too early, so I am holding my horses a bit more this time round.  

I have to assume US will go into a recession at 8% inflation.

Going to redeem all my SSB next if things get really cheap.

Wah, firing howitzers liao

no longer nlaws and switchblades

3 minutes ago, Voodooman said:

Overall, i am pretty happy to have the opportunity to bargain hunt again.  I usually get in too early, so I am holding my horses a bit more this time round.  

On hindsight, I went into a perp too early. Hopefully can tong until next call.

8 minutes ago, TangoCharlie said:

Real champ 🏆

Double confirm. 👍

Thanks but my current household expenses is easily at $15k so just barely covering.  
like this month renew roadtax and insurance for my car, suddenly down $7k, already busted $20k

thats why must come out to work again.

31 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

if papa powell go all in 75bps tomorrow ... jit dong jeng liao! 

but i will get ready by bullets :grin:

2022-06-14_161716.png

They read my post here about 0.75? 

40 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

if papa powell go all in 75bps tomorrow ... jit dong jeng liao! 

but i will get ready by bullets :grin:

2022-06-14_161716.png

Was full of anticipation this morning but ended up with nothing as all my buy price didnt hit and afternoon picked up instead (especially for China stocks).

No jit dong jeng yet? lol

7 minutes ago, Alfc said:

Was full of anticipation this morning but ended up with nothing as all my buy price didnt hit and afternoon picked up instead (especially for China stocks).

i got 2 orders filled :grin:

you lowball STEngg at $3.30 ... is it

14 minutes ago, Alfc said:

die liao must hold wake.... then many pray for hui guang fan zhao.... wake must go on for X days also... before finally die de

10 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

i got 2 orders filled :grin:

you lowball STEngg at $3.30 ... is it

Good for you.

I lowball but not so low lah. I was aiming at a few % lower than my last transacted price for certain counters. Thought there would be some "jit dong jeng" frenzy but didnt happen lei.

Edited by Alfc

where is the bottom? 

is it time to get onboard ... hopefully it's not a titanic ... [sweatdrop] 

2022-06-15_081829.png

EU version of papa powell kan cheong liao 

but there is no printer to QE liao ... all ink used up for printing in 2020/2021

jit dong jeng !!!

2022-06-15_160444.png

23 hours ago, Throttle2 said:

Wah, firing howitzers liao

no longer nlaws and switchblades

Nothing compared to your firepower, my portfolio is tiny compared to you and Sifu.

34 minutes ago, Voodooman said:

Nothing compared to your firepower, my portfolio is tiny compared to you and Sifu.

I still firing small caliber bullets

sexpert says we are confirmed already in BEAR market

expect more pains to come ... 

hence, can we expect STI retrace to 2500pts and DBS to $20? [sly]  ...

getting ready to fire ...

@Voodooman says ... see below

braveheart-hold.gif

3 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

sexpert says we are confirmed already in BEAR market

expect more pains to come ... 

hence, can we expect STI retrace to 2500pts and DBS to $20? [sly]  ...

getting ready to fire ...

@Voodooman says ... see below

braveheart-hold.gif

Don't know about STI but we are in a rising rate environment, financials should be better supported.  

I haven’t been paid more for my deposits at DBS yet but their housing loan rates have already went up by more than 1%.  

i am loading at $20.01.  Lol

On 6/14/2022 at 4:32 PM, Voodooman said:

wah… selling ssb to raise cash liao

towkay … you already expended all your millions in your warchest?

😱😅

39 minutes ago, Enye said:

wah… selling ssb to raise cash liao

towkay … you already expended all your millions in your warchest?

😱😅

I liquidated some of my money market funds for deployment into China A over the last 6 months.  My cash ratio has dropped, I am not like you, under the pillow chow chow $700k, with millions more in the bank. 

My SSB at mostly averaging 2-2.5%, of course liquidate and put into higher yielding REITs and perhaps the US market if correction is deep enough. 2-2.5% can’t even cover inflation, got to make my money work harder for me. 😂

Edited by Voodooman

1 hour ago, Voodooman said:

I liquidated some of my money market funds for deployment into China A over the last 6 months.  My cash ratio has dropped, I am not like you, under the pillow chow chow $700k, with millions more in the bank. 

My SSB at mostly averaging 2-2.5%, of course liquidate and put into higher yielding REITs and perhaps the US market if correction is deep enough. 2-2.5% can’t even cover inflation, got to make my money work harder for me. 😂

Since Covid started I only bought Chinese banks and one HK reit. Lucky the banks are holding and pay around 6 to 7% dividends. Collected 1/2 rounds already. Looking forward to July and Aug payouts! But still can't beat the 8% plus inflation.... 

Edited by Volvobrick