The Perfect Storm of the Stock Market II

37 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

Sigh, this year really sibei siong, still down so much.

how come US market is leading the cheong for World market, no?

26 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

how come US market is leading the cheong for World market, no?

Huh, i dont understand wht you are asking.

US has always led the world markets being the top consumer and economy and the USD being the most investible currency

Edited by Throttle2

8 hours ago, Throttle2 said:

US has always led the world markets being the top consumer and economy and the USD being the most investible currency

no la ... i mean for the past month US market up almost 10%+ liao 

should have recover much losses ma

26 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

no la ... i mean for the past month US market up almost 10%+ liao 

should have recover much losses ma

Recovered only a suzuki swift , still lose a BMW 540

On 8/8/2022 at 12:35 PM, Throttle2 said:

Have been adding slowly, overall still down almost 15%. 
but A shares not H shares.  Pure local names. 
Betting that it wont take too long for China to understand that in every game you play, economic prowess is the key.  
military might is all but a part of that only.

anyway very investment lah only $100k

Seems like using military might is more face than economic.. after all China use to be the lowest denominator before the dragon awakening.

if you take a snapshot of the way the Hk situation applied by them, it’s amazing that the peace return without further riots 

10 hours ago, Throttle2 said:

The rmb in recent time has also been quite strong…

is it dyed to the earlier shoring up of gold for China and relinquish all crypto currency that used to be the hype in china?. 

the old mama go visit Taiwan ... no friend you liao ... 

most importantly for sinkieland is any "further" discount for Sinopec Ron 95? [sly] [laugh] 

2022-08-12_192728.png

14 hours ago, Wt_know said:

the old mama go visit Taiwan ... no friend you liao ... 

most importantly for sinkieland is any "further" discount for Sinopec Ron 95? [sly] [laugh] 

2022-08-12_192728.png

This means my China A shares will huat ah…….😆😁😄  

if make $100k $200k in China this year, i chia you all lah.   Muayhahhahhahha

1 hour ago, Throttle2 said:

Rise, slowly and steadily.  👍

yup ... need 2 more monitors to look at the prices .... muahahahaha

2022-08-13_111527.png

On 8/5/2022 at 4:16 PM, Throttle2 said:

Good that you are cognizant of your reit heaviness.

The market has consolidated well in the last few weeks and despite the rise in rates, it has absorbed the effects quite confidently.  That has been my base case right from the start.   This to me is actually very healthy.   While many may be highly concerned abot recession, my take is much more neutral.  Cycles need to run their cycles 😄.   

As you are rightly concerned with being Real estate heavy, you can take a look at Keppel Infra Trust which also gives out a decent dividend (6%+) through its different business segments covering waste, water, energy.    

good luck 

huat ah

As mentioned. 
despite the rise in rates, market has absorbed the effects confidently.  

22 hours ago, Hoseyboh said:

Singpost anyone! 

HDB full cash.... MCFer! 😁

https://mothership.sg/2022/08/steven-lim-singpost-stocks/

This one is cannot grow up

in hokkien we say, sak buay sek

i remember long long time ago at Marriot hotel CK tang outside, he was offering eyebrow plucking service.  Wtf, man just go around asking people if they want to hv eyebrows plucked. 

me and my ex girlfren walk by, he come and ask, i just told him in the face to “buzz off” .   Bloody lame

Edited by Throttle2