The Perfect Storm of the Stock Market II

57 minutes ago, Cheesey74 said:

Wow how come SATS drop so much after the acquisition news, any idea sifu here?

need to raise fund by issuing rights = shares dilution

need to take loans too (high interest)

some said over paid to WFS 

europe is already in recession liao and for the next 2-3-5 years energy crisis also no good ... sekali Putin kor press the button [sweatdrop] 

WFS = so good meh? talk is cheap but in terms of integration and synergy with SATS to materialise take yearsssss [sly] 

so many has failed from acquisition and get too big ... not easy to integrate

all run for cover first .... :grin:

Still firing.  its good to have bullets.

nobody knows when the drop will stop and to be realistic, it looks like it will still drop.   

but if you understand that it makes more economic sense over the longer term to buy when its cheaper so that you can sell when its higher, then you are most likely better off than 99% of the crowd who buys only when it is getting higher and sells when it is getting lower.

”i dont need a ride, i need ammo!”

27 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

Still firing.  its good to have bullets.

nobody knows when the drop will stop and to be realistic, it looks like it will still drop.   

but if you understand that it makes more economic sense over the longer term to buy when its cheaper so that you can sell when its higher, then you are most likely better off than 99% of the crowd who buys only when it is getting higher and sells when it is getting lower.

”i dont need a ride, i need ammo!”

still got bullets ... ready to fire ... but "timing" (or aiming) also important

i am sick of being KanCheongSpider liao ... [bigcry] 

firing not hitting target ... [laugh] 

28 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

still got bullets ... ready to fire ... but "timing" (or aiming) also important

i am sick of being KanCheongSpider liao ... [bigcry] 

firing not hitting target ... [laugh] 

There is no such thing as buying at the lowest price, we know that very well. 

if you can buy within 10% range of the low, you will already beat all the gurus in the world. Buffett inclusive. 

For those that wants to buy at lowest, only chance is buying on the way down and hope you tio lowest  

if you can’t convince yourself to buy on the way down, you will also definitely find it hard to buy when it’s on the way up. Human psychology is like that. Behavioural finance also says so. 

fire fire fire!! 

38 minutes ago, Dp26 said:

For those that wants to buy at lowest, only chance is buying on the way down and hope you tio lowest  

if you can’t convince yourself to buy on the way down, you will also definitely find it hard to buy when it’s on the way up. Human psychology is like that. Behavioural finance also says so. 

fire fire fire!! 

yes sir!

2022-09-29_194700.png

9 hours ago, Jamesc said:

I bought the dip, I bought the real dip, I bought the dip of the dip

when will my shares go up?

After a few more dips after the last dip you bought. 

18 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

low can always go lower .... [sweatdrop] 

2022-09-29_223040.png

I think I told you last week that there wasn't enough pain on the street yet.  

Edited by Starry
  • Sad 1

MLT simi taiji huh? macam KDC ... keep kena sell down .... 

both are STI components leh ... 

all no like MLT logistics in PRC ar? [sly]