The Perfect Storm of the Stock Market II

1 hour ago, Albeniz said:

Thai Bev 60cents!

Got guts to drink anot?

Buy buy buy bye bye. 

cannot lose money selling beer. 

only small problem no tourists in Thailand to drink the beer. 

buy when vaccine ready and tourists come again. 

it will be $1.20

Edited by Jamesc

Heard Thailand now is at the verge of street protest.  That's why ppl are careful about Thai stocks, e.g. Thai Bev, Sri Trang Agro etc.

10 minutes ago, Albeniz said:

Heard Thailand now is at the verge of street protest.  That's why ppl are careful about Thai stocks, e.g. Thai Bev, Sri Trang Agro etc.

After protest, hv a beer

singtel ... collect the div also not enough to cover the price nose dive ... [mad] 

sekali singtel becomes stinktel ... [sweatdrop] 

1 minute ago, Wt_know said:

singtel ... collect the div also not enough to cover the price nose dive ... [mad] 

sekali singtel becomes stinktel ... [sweatdrop] 

Capland same same..

The risk is always there.

thats why you hv to diversify

and if you cant accept the risk, then why should you be given  the returns?

Street protest is a Buy Signal.

Because in a street protest sometimes the policeman will push the protesters

and they will fall and scrap their knee on the floor and bleed a bit.

:grin:

I remember a wise man say -

Buy buy buy when there is blood on the streets bye bye.

See got blood on the floor

image.png.d3b34871808c5a4ca5f6130c8122af92.png

5 hours ago, Albeniz said:

In your circles of friends,  have you come across anybody who invested in Futures/options and got badly hit when the oil price suddenly turned negative (-$37/barrel)?

On 8/7/2020 at 10:43 PM, Throttle2 said:

The risk is always there.

thats why you hv to diversify

and if you cant accept the risk, then why should you be given  the returns?

bro, SS lai liao ... no $2 no talk liao ... still working there as cashier ar? lol

the company share price is higher than a local telco and a thai brewery ... unimaginable ... huat ah!

18 minutes ago, Albeniz said:

In your circles of friends,  have you come across anybody who invested in Futures/options and got badly hit when the oil price suddenly turned negative (-$37/barrel)?

Futures is different from options. Options worse comes to worse, you go to 0.

Futures you can go negative.

13 minutes ago, ToyotaShuttle said:

Futures is different from options. Options worse comes to worse, you go to 0.

Futures you can go negative.

Just to clarify, this is if you buy options. If you sell options naked then can also go negative.

3 minutes ago, Enye said:

wah....buy more?

😬😅

jialat liao .... sembcorp (EGM  today) and keppel both waiting for temasek to pump and rescue ... 

many going bedok reservoir? [sly]  [sweatdrop] 

38 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

bro, SS lai liao ... no $2 no talk liao ... still working there as cashier ar? lol

the company share price is higher than a local telco and a thai brewery ... unimaginable ... huat ah!

I was never cashier leh, i was at the meat section doing dirty job.

SS huat

i didnt huat lah....😢