11 hours ago, Enye said:

wah...use bazooka on cryptos?

good luck!

😅

Buy lottery better or go casino?? :D

12 hours ago, Enye said:

wah... sia another round of fund raising this year lai liao 

last year money used finished already?

every year ask $ from shareholders until when?

😱

no worry sifu ... there is only 1 way to go ... UP ! [laugh] 

2021-05-20_092205.jpg

I must say that the SG market is more resilient than it used to be.

i think thats a good sign for a mini exchange and small country like ours.

2 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

I must say that the SG market is more resilient than it used to be.

i think thats a good sign for a mini exchange and small country like ours.

is it also shown the "liquidity" in SGX is very small even compare to HKEX .... no need to mention AMDK exchange

1 hour ago, Throttle2 said:

Well if they were not prepared for swings, thinking that its a one way ticket, then sorry lor.  😅😂

those who borrowed money and sold other assets to pump in,  even worse....

estimated more than a trillion dollars in value wiped out or lets say departed from cryptos.

financial markets took a hit as well.    Neither here nor there, can only nibble

It is generally risk off, this might spread to the broader equity markets, which are pretty expensive by historical standard, especially in the US.

13 minutes ago, Voodooman said:

It is generally risk off, this might spread to the broader equity markets, which are pretty expensive by historical standard, especially in the US.

Its so messy nowadays with all the markets intertwined.  
not just east and west but different asset classes impacting one another. and now with cryptos.

i am perfectly fine with emotions and behaviours.  Such feelings do spread a fair bit.  
Although i do hold some crpytos, the amount and value never exceeded $100k so i close my eyes and have written it off long ago.   
Whatever happens there,  does not need any reaction on my other assets.

I believe that emotions will always drive first actions while fundamentals will always prevail against emotions in the long term.  So i need to make sure i use what i can wisely and not fall into the wrong temptations myself.  Not easy, yet not entirely difficult, we need to pause and think and fight against feelings with the head.

Muayhahahahahahahaha......

So far, these 2 weeks, i have merely nibbled on some names i keep long term, nothing much.  Also bought a few solid gold Rolexes.....no heart attack....heng.

5 hours ago, Chongster said:

actually invest in REIT also damn stress, every few months got trading halt

the counter updated with CD CR liao ....

everyone is buying DC .... huat ah! no need to buy KDC liao ... lol

2021-05-20_143755.jpg

23 hours ago, Enye said:

if want to avoid odd lots of cict, must hold in multiples of 20 lots

😬😅

7100 shares,  the odd share is quite small i think. My friend holding 20lots. But i'm small timer.

10 hours ago, Throttle2 said:

Its so messy nowadays with all the markets intertwined.  
not just east and west but different asset classes impacting one another. and now with cryptos.

i am perfectly fine with emotions and behaviours.  Such feelings do spread a fair bit.  
Although i do hold some crpytos, the amount and value never exceeded $100k so i close my eyes and have written it off long ago.   
Whatever happens there,  does not need any reaction on my other assets.

I believe that emotions will always drive first actions while fundamentals will always prevail against emotions in the long term.  So i need to make sure i use what i can wisely and not fall into the wrong temptations myself.  Not easy, yet not entirely difficult, we need to pause and think and fight against feelings with the head.

Muayhahahahahahahaha......

So far, these 2 weeks, i have merely nibbled on some names i keep long term, nothing much.  Also bought a few solid gold Rolexes.....no heart attack....heng.

I also didn't pick up much during the recent dip and subsequent recovery. 

Getting a bit cautious with possible CB2.0, Biden's tax plan, higher inflation/ interest rate and all those speculative money out there in various asset classes that may blow up one day. But I intend to stay invested while waiting for possibly more bargains to come. 

My friend said i should sell everything and wait, I said I not 赌神。 

6 minutes ago, Voodooman said:

I also didn't pick up much during the recent dip and subsequent recovery. 

Getting a bit cautious with possible CB2.0, Biden's tax plan, higher inflation/ interest rate and all those speculative money out there in various asset classes that may blow up one day. But I intend to stay invested while waiting for possibly more bargains to come. 

My friend said i should sell everything and wait, I said I not 赌神。 

Yes, Selling everything to wait for 神 and people who only have just a small amount invested.  

or for 100% pure traders, not for real investors. 

the chances of missing is really high and the transaction costs would probably be more then the losses you wuld save

Sianz..hold SIA come SIA rights, hold Sembcorp and SembMarine also come rights, hold MIT also come rights... so many rights 😓

1 minute ago, Fishbowl said:

Sianz..hold SIA come SIA rights, hold Sembcorp and SembMarine also come rights, hold MIT also come rights... so many rights 😓

can ignore the rights ... after rights the share price might drop below right price ... lol

16 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

can ignore the rights ... after rights the share price might drop below right price ... lol

Rights come at discounted price. After rights, main share price gets diluted. Right or Not Right, there is no Wrong answer...😛

For reit, every time before placement they distribute out all accrued dividend to existing shareholders.  That helps a little bit with the dilution I guess.

then give you some rights to counter the effect of dilution as well.  Overall it is the private placement that is dilutive, not the right.

tiok boh?

for this MIT, the rights can sell one not? 

7 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

AREIT recent private placement $2.944 ... now buy from open market is much cheaper ... lol

This my average cost for ascendas 😂

2 hours ago, Wt_know said:

No.

never ignore the rights.  

either sell it or exercise it.  If you ignore it, you throw away money