The Perfect Storm of the Stock Market II

On 7/8/2021 at 11:10 AM, Wt_know said:

the 2 countries with > 1B people that you go there do business ... always think bao jiak with huge market

better open eyes big big ... else kena poke front and back  ... [sweatdrop] 

kena poke front and back by >1B people.  -> Really no joke.

1 hour ago, Albeniz said:

kena poke front and back by >1B people.  -> Really no joke.

but everyone wants to go there do biz leh ....

Renminbi jin ho jiak .... Tesla boss says one ... LOL

On 7/9/2021 at 6:57 PM, Wt_know said:

i am very very tempted to load up HST more

but exceed my max 10% rule per counter in my portfolio [laugh] 

then i have to load more on other counters liao …

it's an ETF isn't it? 

Shouldn't need to stick to 10% rule for this since it is naturally diversified 

4 hours ago, Beanoyip said:

Got new IPO for Lion-OCBC sec china.. anybody going for it?

already got burnt by HSTECH ... not sure i will load this one too [bigcry] 

1 hour ago, Wt_know said:

already got burnt by HSTECH ... not sure i will load this one too [bigcry] 

But IPO was ok i thought? Sub then sell after few days..

1 minute ago, Beanoyip said:

But IPO was ok i thought? Sub then sell after few days..

see how la ... even HSTECH now below IPO price

you trade ok la ... sell after few days ... 

7 minutes ago, TangoCharlie said:

Unlikely there's a ipo effect on etf. 

HSTECH had a good run during IPO [laugh] 

cheong to 1.4x to 1.5x

3 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

HSTECH had a good run during IPO [laugh] 

cheong to 1.4x to 1.5x

That time market hot....there is unlimited supply in units....

Just now, TangoCharlie said:

That time market hot....there is unlimited supply in units....

yeah … now winnie the pooh chut pattern better dont play play? hehe … 

9 hours ago, Beanoyip said:

Got new IPO for Lion-OCBC sec china.. anybody going for it?

i would choose this over hstech since this is available and i am not vested in hstech

but no need to chiong for the ipo since this is an etf

will likely start to buy in when the underlying valuations are reasonable

😬

15 minutes ago, Enye said:

i would choose this over hstech since this is available and i am not vested in hstech

but no need to chiong for the ipo since this is an etf

will likely start to buy in when the underlying valuations are reasonable

😬

yes sir!

Steng on the move

KDC Reit $2.63 liao

HSTech $2.05 liao

MLT $2.12 liao

Areit $3.05 liao

Edited by Throttle2

4 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

Steng on the move

KDC Reit $2.63 liao

HSTech $2.05 liao

MLT $2.12 liao

Areit $3.05 liao

MLT just finished AGM via web .... boss said outlook all good ... huat ah!