The Perfect Storm of the Stock Market II

20 hours ago, Volvobrick said:

I applaud the Chinese government move to kill off kiasuism of the parents and give the childhood back to the kids. We should do the same here. 

and kill off a 500 mil industry with Moon lighting teachers ?

21 hours ago, Bacteria83 said:

@Voodooman  I'm 50% heavy on China stock seem like there is more room to fall

I didnt see this earlier.  
50% on china alone is not diversification, its a concentration bet.  
as long as you didnt borrow to buy, will still live to fight.

i know of some who borrowed to buy and now kena margin call.  Get burn lor…  no pity, no sympathy. 

20 hours ago, Wt_know said:

Youtube guru said ... go BIG or go home ... 

some guru >50-70% invested in one stock ... guess ? TSLA !

2021-07-27_163130.jpg

those gurus all young and one hit wonder.   Never get whacked by market before so they think its so easy.  Anyway, they are lucky to make money so now just losing money which they won earlier.   
for us, its different, its hard earned through sweat blood tears and time.

The happiest guys are the Americans now.  Many of them are now laughing at China and Chinese companies being screwed by their own government. 
Cant help but agree…. It isnt even economics just plain politics. 

11 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

The happiest guys are the Americans now.  Many of them are now laughing at China and Chinese companies being screwed by their own government. 
Cant help but agree…. It isnt even economics just plain politics. 

just like the american politician fk bitcoin here there everywhere ...

say the world should use $USD$ only for international transaction ... in greenback we trust ... screw it

now many US states governors open leg wide wide to welcome chinese miners to move their bitcoin mine to USA ... 

and the bitcoin mine is HUGE ... really HUGE ... not what you see the 10 to 20 rows of computers

but entire building block or facility that suck in gigawatts of electricity

Well they have cheap cars and housing. 
still enjoy life, shiok and song.

we on the other hand are great on paper, but in reality, sad life.

Singapore Lang Jin Sad Life !! 

😢🥲😅😂

29 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

5 yrs ??? Only???
 Oh come on!!!
please!!!!

🤦🏻‍♂

E29266E7-23B3-41D2-8A56-DC3121FFD460.jpeg

the cute little piranha says everything. hahaha

image.png.3399faa6dd234c6cbaa0655c01729817.png

your hand go inside, come out only left bones ah. hahahaha.

image.png.3399faa6dd234c6cbaa0655c01729817.png

@Throttle2  Ya lucky not holding all these using margin. Will just ride it out, not going to avg down further.  Bad case scenario China Tech will drop another 15% - 30% from this level. If the worst case scenario happen, cold war between USA & China, Delisting from USA, inflation risk pushes interest higher plus China regulation crack down then Bedok reservoir maybe too small for all of us.

On 7/27/2021 at 4:29 PM, Wt_know said:

2021-07-27_163130.jpg

i read Charles Munger said the same thing - something to the effect that in life you only get a few chances so if you see a good one, go in in a big way and not niao chee niao lan.

but me unfortunately always balls shrink 😂

17 minutes ago, Chongster said:

i read Charles Munger said the same thing - something to the effect that in life you only get a few chances so if you see a good one, go in in a big way and not niao chee niao lan.

but me unfortunately always balls shrink 😂

of course different strokes for different folks

like Buffet kor said "diversification" is for people who don't know what they are doing :grin:

obviously for some young and dangerous and with some luck

definitely can Go BIG or Go Home .... 

but i have passed that stage too ... balls getting smaller ... [bigcry] 

young play football

mid age play tennis ball

old liao play golf ball

ball getting smaller and smaller ... [laugh] 

4 hours ago, Wt_know said:

of course different strokes for different folks

like Buffet kor said "diversification" is for people who don't know what they are doing :grin:

obviously for some young and dangerous and with some luck

definitely can Go BIG or Go Home .... 

but i have passed that stage too ... balls getting smaller ... [bigcry] 

young play football

mid age play tennis ball

old liao play golf ball

ball getting smaller and smaller ... [laugh] 

When you will play marble balls again? 

On 7/27/2021 at 4:29 PM, Wt_know said:

2021-07-27_163130.jpg

Used to think that way until a sure win investment turned out to be quite a lemon. 

不怕一万 就怕万一。😂

On 7/27/2021 at 6:10 PM, Lala81 said:

Averaged down 3067 yesterday. Not the best decision cos my friends also averaged down then. 

I have quite a bit of baba due to buying down all the way from 260+. But not going to average down for it, too much regulatory risk in individual counters for now. 

Today up liao but I have a shorter runway so I have 2801 instead. My Impression is 3067 have as much volatility as 10c or baba.

As for regulatory risk, these bigger boys have deeper resources and guanxi to navigate them relatively unscathed, imo, in the longer term.

• Sad 1

54 minutes ago, TangoCharlie said:

Today up liao but I have a shorter runway so I have 2801 instead. My Impression is 3067 have as much volatility as 10c or baba.

As for regulatory risk, these bigger boys have deeper resources and guanxi to navigate them relatively unscathed, imo, in the longer term.

i didn't average down yesterday. So didn't catch the bottom.