The Perfect Storm of the Stock Market II

16 minutes ago, Enye said:

ok ok buy again below 1.10

don't have 20k bullets like you and all the towkays and gurus here

i poor peasant ....my entire warchest less than 10k

😅

Mai keh la.  My informant says your warchest about $1mil.  
not exactly big but still can play a bit.

4 hours ago, Throttle2 said:

Mai keh la.  My informant says your warchest about $1mil.  
not exactly big but still can play a bit.

boss...already told you to fire your informant

always give out wrong information one...worse than sph

😅

54 minutes ago, Enye said:

boss...already told you to fire your informant

always give out wrong information one...worse than sph

😅

No lah he is zhun one 

you mai keh keh

8 hours ago, Wt_know said:

how a company that can loss almost $1B in one quarter can list for $40B … huat ah!

EFBB6A52-94CD-42B6-8A88-67639C6DE30C.jpeg

9A3C02F9-0202-4F3D-B8DA-6D5A14712726.jpeg

I scare. i won't buy. and $18/share is very expensive leh. hahahahah. I grab platinum member, got discount anot?

10 hours ago, Wt_know said:

how a company that can loss almost $1B in one quarter can list for $40B … huat ah!

EFBB6A52-94CD-42B6-8A88-67639C6DE30C.jpeg

9A3C02F9-0202-4F3D-B8DA-6D5A14712726.jpeg

wah....takes a very talented and skillful management team to be able to convince investors that losing so much every quarter is ok while living in lap of luxury

😅

wah....mlt almost at rights price 

current shareholders still need to subscribe to the rights/pp exercise?

😬

5 minutes ago, Sdf4786k said:

On the way to 1.00 now 1.003

waiting at $0.80 ... whack ... go Big or go Bedok ... sifu says one ... 

26 minutes ago, Enye said:

wah....mlt almost at rights price 

current shareholders still need to subscribe to the rights/pp exercise?

😬

won't be surprised drop below $1.84 (rights price) .... [mad] 

but i am [laugh]  ... can sapu more .. fire another $20K

5 hours ago, kobayashiGT said:

I scare. i won't buy. and $18/share is very expensive leh. hahahahah. I grab platinum member, got discount anot?

$40b is for goons.  But when there are enough goons, they can bring the market there.

thats why i always say, rich doesnt equate intelligent or smart.  And vice versa

Edited by Throttle2

1 hour ago, Throttle2 said:

$40b is for goons.  But when there are enough goons, they can bring the market there.

thats why i always say, rich doesnt equate intelligent or smart.  And vice versa

Branding and marketing.

He bought the GCB for publicity sake. hahahaha. 🤣

4 hours ago, Wt_know said:

waiting at $0.80 ... whack ... go Big or go Bedok ... sifu says one ... 

I have seen 0.95 .. 0.80 have not seen yet..

Another one for GRAB

https://www.reuters.com/markets/us/singapore-ride-hailing-firm-grabs-nasdaq-debut-set-tone-regional-listings-2021-12-01/

Southeast Asia's Grab slumps in U.S. debut after record SPAC deal

• Grab listed on Thursday after $40 bln deal with Altimeter
  • Debut marks biggest U.S. listing by a Southeast Asian firm
  • Early backers SoftBank, Didi set for payday bonanza
  • Bell-ringing ceremony takes place in Singapore

SINGAPORE, Dec 2 (Reuters) - Shares in Grab , Southeast Asia's biggest ride-hailing and delivery firm, slid more than 20% in their Nasdaq debut on Thursday following the company's record $40 billion merger with a blank-check company.

Grab's shares rose as much as 21% minutes after the listing before retreating to trade 23% lower at $8.51 by 1834 GMT.

RLK6BP5DPVIY3MWWMI7XBKF5GQ.jpg

1 minute ago, Windwaver said:

Grab's shares rose as much as 21% minutes after the listing before retreating to trade 23% lower at $8.51 by 1834 GMT.

goons are slaughtered in the first few minutes ... lol