The Perfect Storm of the Stock Market II

1 hour ago, Enye said:

wah… anyone still holding on and averaging down on chinese tech stocks?

😬😱

i am in it for the long term …… and i put in what i can write off.   Might be painful but, no guts no glory, no pain no gain, right?

5 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

i am in it for the long term …… and i put in what i can write off.   Might be painful but, no guts no glory, no pain no gain, right?

i got small small $30K only … less than 1/2 bitcoin …

gotta hold lonngggggggg term until 65 to collect together with CPF Life liao [laugh] 

1 hour ago, Wt_know said:

i got small small $30K only … less than 1/2 bitcoin …

gotta hold lonngggggggg term until 65 to collect together with CPF Life liao [laugh] 

wah towkay… $30k is considered small small 

your portfolio size must be at least 5m

👍💪🤑

3 minutes ago, Enye said:

wah towkay… $30k is considered small small 

your portfolio size must be at least 5m

👍💪🤑

based on my informant (Tony Leung) 

it is very very small compare to your pillow fund portfolio … hehehe

On 12/3/2021 at 4:13 PM, kobayashiGT said:

Branding and marketing.

He bought the GCB for publicity sake. hahahaha. 🤣

Perhaps to diversify his portfolio.  GCB is also a unique asset class in SG that is well fought after. Can hold value, scarcity and prestigious too. 

3 hours ago, Enye said:

wah… anyone still holding on and averaging down on chinese tech stocks?

😬😱

I bought more baba recently to average down. 

I thought you cut loss earlier? Can go in again but I didn't think HST is significantly lower now (based on the 9067 ETF I am holding). Maybe can wait a bit more but it is a good call.

13 minutes ago, Voodooman said:

I thought you cut loss earlier? Can go in again but I didn't think HST is significantly lower now (based on the 9067 ETF I am holding). Maybe can wait a bit more but it is a good call.

cut liao… lost $$$

not going back in anytime soon unless ccp stops their crackdown on wealth

😬😅

1 hour ago, Enye said:

cut liao… lost $$$

not going back in anytime soon unless ccp stops their crackdown on wealth

😬😅

Yes, hard to make a call but no venture no gain and I am betting they won't kill their tech sector and selected national champions needed to compete with the likes of Amazon and Google.  Anyway, keeping it small.

Think easier to invest SG market with this Omicron pullback but discount like not shiok, so just nibbling a bit here and there.

2 hours ago, Voodooman said:

Yeah, bought more at HKD125 and see it slides further.....almost want to double down.