The Perfect Storm of the Stock Market II

1 hour ago, Enye said:

wah… bedok reservoir awaits

seems like crypto will be the trigger and the catalyst for this round….

😬😵

It is going to be a young crowd, at least those I know. 

11 hours ago, Wt_know said:

anyone firing today or wait for FOMC meeting over first? [sly] 

US market currently not down as much as I thought for serious bargain hunting. 

On 6/12/2022 at 11:03 AM, Wt_know said:

where are all the crypto bulls and tik-tok-er ... support group? [sly]  [bigcry] 

2022-06-12_110202.png

Only down 6%? Wait for the decimal point to move 2 places to the left....

1 hour ago, Voodooman said:

old bird will be joining soon .. taking the next bus ... my SPY portfolio jit dong jeng liao ! [bigcry] 

BTC ... ang ang

SPY ... ang ang

STI ... ang ang 

jit dong jeng + jit ba boom ...

2022-06-13_231541.png

JP Morgan, Goldman economists now expect Fed to raise rates by 75 basis points on Wednesday

Published: June 13, 2022 at 7:40 p.m. ET

The ‘true surprise’ would actually be a 1% rate hike, something a JPM economist sees as ‘a non-trivial risk’

Economists at JP Morgan and Goldman Sachs said in client notes Monday that they now expect the Federal Reserve to raise its policy rate by 75 basis points on Wednesday.

https://www.marketwatch.com/story/jp-morgan-goldman-economists-now-expect-fed-to-raise-rates-by-75-basis-points-on-wednesday-11655163658?mod=bnbh

10 hours ago, Wt_know said:

old bird will be joining soon .. taking the next bus ... my SPY portfolio jit dong jeng liao ! [bigcry] 

BTC ... ang ang

SPY ... ang ang

STI ... ang ang 

jit dong jeng + jit ba boom ...

2022-06-13_231541.png

Everyone got hammered.

unless you are not invested.

i got hammered an S Class or a HDB easily.  

here on its survival of the fittest.  

firing some bullets today.

• Sad 2

nothing much lelong in STI leh ... buy simi ? 

MSW, Black Pearl, Red Prawn, D24, etc? 

3 hours ago, Throttle2 said:

Everyone got hammered.

unless you are not invested.

i got hammered an S Class or a HDB easily.  

here on its survival of the fittest.  

firing some bullets today.

Luckily we will be paid while we wait but it is getting painful. 

40 minutes ago, Voodooman said:

Something better than nothing…….

very painful, but i just put in a bit more.   Deploy sparingly but deploying

On average, still pulling about $20k passive per month.   Working hard towards $25k by the time i retire at 55

Edited by Throttle2

2 hours ago, Wt_know said:

nothing much lelong in STI leh ... buy simi ? 

MSW, Black Pearl, Red Prawn, D24, etc? 

i already let go some STI at recent highs $3.29 and swopped it to REITs which provided more yield and can hold prices better.

As usual, should have thrown out more.    Will throw out more slowly to rebalance a bit.  

17 hours ago, Voodooman said:

Yup. Same here.  Under 45, those i know.  20s to 30s the bulk

when will they start selling their pateks, aps and rolexes to cover their losses in the market? 

if papa powell go all in 75bps tomorrow ... jit dong jeng liao! 

but i will get ready by bullets :grin:

2022-06-14_161716.png

2 hours ago, Voodooman said:

The bright side is an opportunity to lock in good yield for passive income.

🤞

2 hours ago, Throttle2 said:

Something better than nothing…….

very painful, but i just put in a bit more.   Deploy sparingly but deploying

On average, still pulling about $20k passive per month.   Working hard towards $25k by the time i retire at 55

Real champ 🏆

2 hours ago, Throttle2 said:

i already let go some STI at recent highs $3.29 and swopped it to REITs which provided more yield and can hold prices better.

As usual, should have thrown out more.    Will throw out more slowly to rebalance a bit.  

Double confirm. 👍

5 minutes ago, TangoCharlie said:

The bright side is an opportunity to lock in good yield for passive income.

🤞

Overall, i am pretty happy to have the opportunity to bargain hunt again.  I usually get in too early, so I am holding my horses a bit more this time round.  

I have to assume US will go into a recession at 8% inflation.

Going to redeem all my SSB next if things get really cheap.

Edited by Voodooman