Okinawa

Panerex77

On 9/5/2019 at 9:45 AM, Jman888 said:

if getting a small basic car, is it good enough to travel the whole island?

Yup. It’s Kei car haven there. Locals drive at a relaxed pace.

14 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

Which hotel did you guys stay at Naha? Any recommendation below S$150? 

Stayed at Almont Hotel in Dec18. Paid about $130 without breakfast. Room ok for couple, not those micro sized ones. Chose it cos of car drop off (Nippon Car Rental) at the shopping mall right next to it and short walk to monorail station  that’s a few stops to Airport. Also it’s close to Kokusai Dori Shopping Street.

2 hours ago, Fcw75 said:

Which hotel did you guys stay at Naha? Any recommendation below S$150? 

$150? I was thinking below $100 😅 😅

18 hours ago, Jman888 said:

$150? I was thinking below $100 😅 😅

Found Naha West Inn and Estinate Inn. Slightly above $100.

can take a look bro.

On 9/8/2019 at 10:36 AM, Fcw75 said:

Found Naha West Inn and Estinate Inn. Slightly above $100.

can take a look bro.

thanks, will take a look.

actually not in hurry cos I only go in early Jan. There are probably thousands of hotel/apartment in the island, wait for review from you guys. 

On 9/3/2019 at 11:49 AM, Fcw75 said:

Wah lau, you and your monsoon/typhoon. 🤨

see I told you liao and a big one, ok my bad mouth 😥

On 9/10/2019 at 8:04 AM, Jman888 said:

thanks, will take a look.

actually not in hurry cos I only go in early Jan. There are probably thousands of hotel/apartment in the island, wait for review from you guys. 

I stayed at Hotel Ocean. Rooms not terrific but gives a nice warm feeling with its customer-centric service.

No charge - Baby diapers, free use of prams, raincoats, potties etc
No charge - Pick your shampoo/conditioner on top of those in the room
No charge - Extra pillow (in 5 different levels of hardness!)
No charge - Massager, blood pressure monitor, electrical appliances, etc etc
No charge - coffee, tea and Okinawa noodles
3 choices of toothbrushes (soft/med/hard) !!
Small range of stationery, USB cable, calculator in the room.

P1040459.JPG

P1040460.JPG

P1040461.JPG

P1040462.JPG

P1040463.JPG

2 hours ago, Jman888 said:

see I told you liao and a big one, ok my bad mouth 😥

You mean there‘s another upcoming one?

The one last week didn’t kenna Okinawa leh. Went North.

7 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

You mean there‘s another upcoming one?

The one last week didn’t kenna Okinawa leh. Went North.

I think the island was also prepare for the side swipe, not direct but will still have heavy rain. Was checking some places yesterday,  the status of many attractions put "Closed"

1 minute ago, Jman888 said:

I think the island was also prepare for the side swipe, not direct but will still have heavy rain. Was checking some places yesterday,  the status of many attractions put "Closed"

Shhhhhhhh....say something nice bro please...hahaha.

I going month end. 

1 hour ago, Toeknee_33 said:

I stayed at Hotel Ocean. Rooms not terrific but gives a nice warm feeling with its customer-centric service.

P1040459.JPG

P1040460.JPG

P1040461.JPG

P1040462.JPG

P1040463.JPG

thanks, I saw this too, is in my short list [thumbsup]

Very sad. Most likely caused by the actual renovation works in progress, a rough irony.

We were a little underwhelmed given it's UNESCO status but walking around gave a sense of occasion.

2 hours ago, Jman888 said:

I hope you are there and visited this historical site 😥

https://youtu.be/gIu5wwC0eCI

rps20191031_074426.jpg

Haiz, haven’t visited this site. What a waste.

Landed in Okinawa and drove straight to Nago.

Now at Churaumi Aquarium waiting for the dolphin show. Happy Halloween!

Beautiful weather.

42D0B78A-D821-4FA7-ADBC-F35D5CCFA150.jpeg

On 10/15/2019 at 11:28 AM, Toeknee_33 said:

P1040459.JPG

P1040460.JPG

P1040461.JPG

P1040462.JPG

P1040463.JPG

This hotel must have no chena tourist staying there.