How to get around in Chiang Rai

Blackwind

hi guys

i will be going to thailand in september for a week with my friend. What is the cheapest way to get there? and what is the cheapest way to go around chiang rai? and any other tips for a first timer going to chiang rai e.g. language, food, culture, risks etc

Thanks!

hi guys

i will be going to thailand in september for a week with my friend. What is the cheapest way to get there? and what is the cheapest way to go around chiang rai? and any other tips for a first timer going to chiang rai e.g. language, food, culture, risks etc

Thanks!

For risks----->bring condom [:p][:p]

ok thnx... so i have to take a flight to bkk and get to chiang rai from there? flight? bus? train?

:huh: i only koe taxi there see sgrean like to cut throat overcharge [:p]

you will need to fly to bangkok and transit to chiang rai.

Try zuji.com.sg

Elephant Park, Snake show, Monkey show, usual stuff.

You can try to arrange with the local tour agent to bring you over to Laos for some cheap food and shopping.

They will arrange a small boat to bring you across. 5 mins ride.

you will need to fly to bangkok and transit to chiang rai.

Try zuji.com.sg

Elephant Park, Snake show, Monkey show, usual stuff.

You can try to arrange with the local tour agent to bring you over to Laos for some cheap food and shopping.

They will arrange a small boat to bring you across. 5 mins ride.

i see. thnx

i think i will be taking tiger airways to bkk.... but not sure which is the best way to get to chiang rai

car rental at bkk? drive to chiang rai?

I think if you drive from bangkok to chiang rai, smelly smelly 8~10 hrs.

Might as well fly there. It is not too expensive...ard $370 only.

Moreover thai baht at it's lowest right now. S$1- 25.18 baht.

I think if you drive from bangkok to chiang rai, smelly smelly 8~10 hrs.

Might as well fly there. It is not too expensive...ard $370 only.

Moreover thai baht at it's lowest right now. S$1- 25.18 baht.

yes true

btw can sporean drive in thailand???

yes true

btw can sporean drive in thailand???

No problem, my friends and I drove last time to and fro BKK and CNX...... [thumbsup]

But if you were to drive, maybe from CNX to CEI would be nearer than BKK to CEI.....

i see. thnx

i think i will be taking tiger airways to bkk.... but not sure which is the best way to get to chiang rai

car rental at bkk? drive to chiang rai?

If you're planning to take the domestic flight from BKK to CEI, please take note that BKK has 2 airports and some fly from the current BKK aka Suvarnabhumi while others flew from the old airport aka Don Mueang.

If fly with Thai AirAsia, do take note of the change from Suvarnabhumi to Don Mueang as on the their website's press release :

AirAsia Ready to Transfer Flight Operations to Don Mueang Airport from October 1st, 2012

Bangkok, 25 June 2012

AirAsia affirms its readiness to transfer all operations to Don Mueang International Airport by October 1st, 2012. The airline assures Don Mueang Airport will be able to accommodate its growing fleet and provide its customers with the utmost satisfaction.

Mr. Tassapon Bijleveld, CEO of Thai AirAsia, said that AirAsia

No problem, my friends and I drove last time to and fro BKK and CNX...... [thumbsup]

But if you were to drive, maybe from CNX to CEI would be nearer than BKK to CEI.....

thanks everyone.

ok guys i have decided to take thai airways... almost same price as budget airlines.... not even $400

any good buget hotel to recommend?

this one ok?

http://www.thaiwaysmagazine.com/chiang_rai..._chiangrai.html

i want to be near the city centre............

post-5639-1342866580_thumb.jpg

hi guys

Thanks!

Their famous White Temple is a very nice place, a must visit.

Went there last year, still under renovation.

post-5639-1342866527_thumb.jpg

post-5639-1342866538_thumb.jpg

Edited by Mahjong74

thanks everyone.

ok guys i have decided to take thai airways... almost same price as budget airlines.... not even $400

any good buget hotel to recommend?

this one ok?

http://www.thaiwaysmagazine.com/chiang_rai..._chiangrai.html

i want to be near the city centre............

ok for Chiang Rai, very few pple there can speak english. unlike chiang mai.

For hotel, you can go to

http://www.thepalmgarden.com/

Cheap and good when I stayed there last year

The boss is an American and he is always there.

All his staff can speak proper english and a few speak chinese.

Send them an email to fetch you from airport.

Edited by Mahjong74

Something to beautify your chiangmai trip. [laugh]

Vedio by Axe dude...a compilation of his 2012 work. [:p]

Narak sui mak mak . [laugh]

how do you classify northern ?? from where up ??

I dun no.

I go Chang mai, those gers r so fair

Go there bath much cheaper than bkk n many fair lady !!!

Chang rai is further up!

I dun no.

I go Chang mai, those gers r so fair

Go there bath much cheaper than bkk n many fair lady !!!

Chang rai is further up!

Most of the gers go to BKK to work 'cos can earn more.........thus not many chio ones as compared to BKK...... -_-