Govt announces Cabinet reshuffle

Lv3338

we will have dedicated people to handle new citizen ...culture difference issue now. ?

====================================

In a Cabinet reshuffle on Tuesday, the Government announced the restructuring of two ministries -- the Ministry of Community Development, Youth and Sports (MCYS) and the Ministry of Information, Communications and the Arts (MICA).

Three new ministries will be formed -- the Ministry of Social and Family Development (MSFD), the Ministry of Culture, Community and Youth (MCCY), and the Ministry of Communications and Information (MCI). They will take effect from 1 November.

Changes to Ministerial Appointments

Tharman Shanmugaratnam will relinquish his appointment as Minister for Manpower (MOM). He will remain as DPM and Minister for Finance and Chairman, Monetary Authority of Singapore.

Lui Tuck Yew will relinquish his appointment as 2nd Minister for Foreign Affairs.

S Iswaran will remain in his current appointments. In MTI, he will have specific responsibility for industry related research and development, energy and tourism, while continuing to assist Lim Hng Kiang in other areas of MTI

we will have dedicated people to handle new citizen ...culture difference issue now. ?

Who is the dedicated people to handle new citizen? There's no "Ministry For New Citizens" leh... :o

Grace Fu Hai Yien will be promoted to full Minister. She will become Minister in the Prime Minister

dun care a damn, they will be so highly paid that they will not

walk the ground anymore.

ehh... u mean they have walk the ground recently huh? sorlee me getting old and memory is failing, can't remember anything liao.....

homeless cats, stray dogs and wild boars will remember them

for sure. I cn't believe we paid them millions for this. In US, these are

taken care by peasants!

Then got pay increment? If got, then pay cut last time bo par kay liao?

Then her family no more hardship? Yay! [thumbsup]

ya...happy till bah sai lao

Gracefully promoted [laugh] [laugh]

after she GraceFully KPKB about pay cut

hey she showed that KPKB works if know how to do it GraceFully

Edited by Enye

The re-shuffle is so kelong. Chan Chun Sing served for how long as Acting Minister and got promoted? Not even 1 1/2 yrs. Its obvious his career pathway is being mapped out and he don't even need to prove himself first and can get the promotion so soon.