Is our first language English?

GTIking

Why am I presented with mandarin speaking environment everywhere in Sg from restaurants to clinics?

Edited by GTIking

Why am I presented with mandarin speaking environment everywhere in Sg from restaurants to clinics?

no leh.............most still speak English to me leh............mayb I look English educated........... [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

i dont know.

my first langauge is Mandarin not english :D

english is government 1st langauge not mine :ph34r:

Yes, our school first language and our lingua franca are English.

What of it? Are you sheet stirring?

we used to have a driftking... so... GTIking.... same person or not [smash]

no leh.............most still speak English to me leh............mayb I look English educated........... [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

When I look at you, I don't even know what to speak to you!!! [laugh] [laugh]

we used to have a driftking... so... GTIking.... same person or not [smash]

Sorry hor I don't drift , my car is GTi not corolla! I am GTiKing.. Some people from the circuit call me ah orng

GTi cannot drift meh?? :ph34r:

But I'm blonde (peroxidase) leh .. Got nose ring . What is Chinese educated look?

whether u r english or chinese or bangali educated doesn't matter. bottom line is, r u chinese?

if not, u can politely tell the person serving u that u dun understand chinese.

if you are chinese, den what the fark are u complaining abt here?

btw, if i am correct, our national language is malay.

But I'm blonde (peroxidase) leh .. Got nose ring . What is Chinese educated look?

you look beng ???............... [:/] [:/]

last time prefer to speak english but nowadays bo chap...maybe become uncle...decided to stick w mandarin cum singlish cum english

as long msg is passed down, how u speak is ok.

even when i work in my coy, other than ah moh, the rest of nationalities speak and write poor english poorer than us.

When I look at you, I don't even know what to speak to you!!! [laugh] [laugh]

i remember you spoke to me in English............than add hokkien......... [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]