Doctor profession = huat ah ???

Wt_know

wow ... the initial bill was $26M

strike off from medical registry = cannot practice anymore?

209snrm.jpg

doctor profession + patient ish bery rich = HUAT AHHHH!!!!

such doctors ... boh lui patients will not get to see...high end doctors

Edited by Rncw

$50, $200 or $125,800 for the same procedure? hehe ....

doctor profession + patient ish bery rich = HUAT AHHHH!!!!

such doctors ... boh lui patients will not get to see...high end doctors

Guess the other doctors who see how much Susan charges must be jealous. On those amounts can easily retire & enjoy oneself already. Hehe :D

On a serious note, if the pateient didn't die, would the Brunei royalty proceeded with the charges against her?

This Susan Lim is just a tip of the iceberg. I'm very sure there are 1001 other "specialists" who charged ridiculous pricings for those VIP guests.......

It's just too bad that Susan Lim was exposed. The others are quietly hiding under cover.

Those rich Indo Chinese who always go to Mt E. How much are they paying to those specialists?

Some make big bucks while others struggle day to day. My friend who has his own clinic complained to me the competition is so fierce and rental cost so high he is barely making 7-8k a month (not sure if he is telling me the whole truth and nothing but the truth), told him he is better off working for the govt. He is however happy being his own boss, building up his customer base gradually.

healthcare from dental to gp (the typical fever and flu) to surgery has gone up steadily for the past 20 years

even at my heartland neighbourhood dental clinic appointment is full till next year jan liao

dentist also making smelly smelly $15k-$20k per month now. and 1 clinic got at least 3 dentist.

your doctor friend making $7-$8k ? boh ko leng la ... my observation popular doctor (got regular) will have an anchor clinic like 1 doctor for the whole clinic (1 locum when he/she went on long leave)

not making enough money doctor will work in several clinics ... sure make effort to milk the cow gao gao one la

Some make big bucks while others struggle day to day. My friend who has his own clinic complained to me the competition is so fierce and rental cost so high he is barely making 7-8k a month (not sure if he is telling me the whole truth and nothing but the truth), told him he is better off working for the govt. He is however happy being his own boss, building up his customer base gradually.

+1000

no wonder some "people" consider sentosa cove is "value for money" (got seaview leh) or actually the right word is CHEAP

This Susan Lim is just a tip of the iceberg. I'm very sure there are 1001 other "specialists" who charged ridiculous pricings for those VIP guests.......

It's just too bad that Susan Lim was exposed. The others are quietly hiding under cover.

Those rich Indo Chinese who always go to Mt E. How much are they paying to those specialists?

Guess the other doctors who see how much Susan charges must be jealous. On those amounts can easily retire & enjoy oneself already. Hehe :D

On a serious note, if the pateient didn't die, would the Brunei royalty proceeded with the charges against her?

though this charge wasnt brought forward by Brunei royalty but by singapore Medical board itself??

brunei royalty jaw dropped after receiving the bill .... the bill SIZE DOES MATTER [laugh]

i think the brunei royalty made a complaint to SMC (or MOH?) ... there's where the fire started

though this charge wasnt brought forward by Brunei royalty but by singapore Medical board itself??

doctors, contractors and other sales etc charge according to what they think their clients can afford. sultan of brunei, drool. stay in gcb, wah suddenly install curtains, drool. susan lim is finished as brunei royalty don't want to pay so much in the end. her competitor-doctors in singapore happy only and want to see her finished too,

brunei royalty jaw dropped after receiving the bill .... the bill SIZE DOES MATTER [laugh]

i think the brunei royalty made a complaint to SMC (or MOH?) ... there's where the fire started

i remember the initial report when this was out. the Media reported that there wasnt any complain from the brunei royalty but its MOH that decide to charge her.

so its actually the royalty launch a complain lah?? [confused]

i remember the initial report when this was out. the Media reported that there wasnt any complain from the brunei royalty but its MOH that decide to charge her.

so its actually the royalty launch a complain lah?? [confused]

yeah. must be they complain otherwise moh don't know and bochup. they complain i think coz pay so much and yet that, was it princess, also uplorry from cancer.

Yup that's right, if the princess was alive & kicking, they wouldn't have minded the amount. Even our foreign minister weighed in on the issue that time cause if not handled properly might affect S'pore-Brunei relations

I think she charged way tooo much. However, we must realize that it is a supply and demand market. SuSan Lim if you google her is an extremely accomplished and competent surgeon with international recognition. If you want the best then one has to pay a much higher fee. IMHO.