Haze lai liao..

VellfireS

Schools shd clise

Yup but if all schools n child care close, need parents to take leave

where to find so much leaves if haze till sept oct wor [bigcry]

Schools shd clise

Poly and public school still on holiday, probably childcare, then all parents must take leave and stay home also.

hopefully it'll get better from here.

Hotspots in sumatra down to 60, from 170++

at least they're doing their job

lets hope wind direction changes....

i dun believe they only burn during this time of the year....

duhz

the government has released its stockpile to retailers to continue to sell to everyone...

it was reported that there are more than 9Million masks stockpiled... and advise pple not to be kiasu and buy many to keep

yah heard that replenishment is on the way, but many has pushed the price by more than double <_<

Yup but if all schools n child care close, need parents to take leave

where to find so much leaves if haze till sept oct wor [bigcry]

Gov declare "unrecorded leave" for all to stay indoor .... [sly]

Wishful thinking .... [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Gov declare "unrecorded leave" for all to stay indoor .... [sly]

Wishful thinking .... [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Hoot u lah, make ppl happy for a second [laugh] [laugh]

my shipyard here at pandan road very thick haze....gao gao....ask pinky loong come here to get free smoke......

hopefully it'll get better from here.

Hotspots in sumatra down to 60, from 170++

at least they're doing their job

Bloody singaporeans whining like baby

I jus say down by half, u all will shiok shiok happy believe

They think our eyes n nose really hazed????????????????????????????????

:wacko:

yah heard that replenishment is on the way, but many has pushed the price by more than double <_<

I keep hearing price increase, is it real?

My colleague saw an old man selling individual piece to the public and the seller is not wearing one <_<

my shipyard here at pandan road very thick haze....gao gao....ask pinky loong come here to get free smoke......

my office in town.. usually can see those big cranes at the port...

now cannot see at all

Sounds like the Hello Kitty. People selling it online at $40-$50 for each kitty....

Its not rubbish.

If for example, 9am and 10am around 200+.

then 11am high 300

and 12 noon...back to 200+.

so if just based on 11am, that would cause panick. people will msg all their friends, then people will start calling up various agencies, people will rush to go home etc etc

in this kind of situation, the last thing is to cause unnecessary panic.

if you are in a leadership role in your company or any organsization, you will know how impt it is not to cause panic

but apparently it seems you are not

I would agree with you if this is happening on the 1st 2 days. But now it's onto the 4th day, the air concentrations of particles have definitely increased and thicken. There is no longer a mixture of clean air in the environment compared to the 1st 2 days. It would be necessary that drastic actions be taken.

Do you think our "world class" transport system can handle if the PSI is consistently high for several hours and the gov has issued a stop work order?

Fyi, yours truly was one of those affected by the NE line breakdown 2 days ago during the evening peak. I can tell you, it is total chaos with the poor crowd control and with the haze, though at "100+" levels claimed by NEA, it's not fun waiting for the shuttle bus. Forget about taxis, all taken by those at the earlier stations.