Haze lai liao..

VellfireS

Maybe need to call up SCDF reservists.

I doubt our SCDF guys are as adventurous as M'sia's. History or Nat Geo did a documentary on this. The conditions there were harsh. If our guys were to go in, most would be down with heat stroke within the first few days or maybe hourly water parade.

But that's why they are there as reservist for right? 养兵千日,用在一时。

Else for show ah... <_<

We becomes Beijing liao lah

now psi 140 @ 8pm

nose and eyes start to feel irritation [:(]

i going to claim my medical fees from the Indon embassy

But that's why they are there as reservist for right? 养兵千日,用在一时。

Else for show ah... <_<

M'sia firefighters sent in their active units, not reservists.

For SG to send a usable team there would probably have to call up reservists.

If you remembered previously during the same dry months, there were also many bushfires in SG.

PSI : 152 now.

No wonder my eyes felt a constant "sting" sensation since an hour ago. Bad bad neighbour!

By comparing the pictures with PSI, I suspect we probably need fire and brimstone to rain down before PSI breaches the 150 mark.

Just hit 152 ! Huat ah!!!

Anyone know if the haze condition will be more serious in Genting compared to here? Am driving up there this weekend with kids...

M'sia firefighters sent in their active units, not reservists.

For SG to send a usable team there would probably have to call up reservists.

If you remembered previously during the same dry months, there were also many bushfires in SG.

If they have to do it means they have to do it.

Like in war army reservists also the first to get deployed right?

That's part of national service from the scdf group.

I don't think the indo side would reject free assistance.

lucky is school holiday now, if not school may have to be closed tomorrow [sweatdrop] [sweatdrop]