Scoot

I-LOVE-CARS

took Scoot for recent trip to Taipei because of the overnight flights.

chose it because able to fit in full day programs less the hassle of waiting at the airports.

next time, I will probably choose scootbiz for more legroom and space.

Well I guess it's only fair as this would discourage yellow cow ticket.

So for now it seems scoot have more positive than negative comment.

So am I right to say scoot is not a budget airlines ?

Where are you going?

Lately looking ard for bkk holiday with wife and kids, sia offer me $12++ other non - budget offers $11++ than thai air offer the best deal of $880 while scoot offer $790 so u can see actually non - budget airlines isn't so ex than budget,if u plan and search wisely rather than spend stupidly.

looking at Taipei at this moment.

Take a little bit of time to search for any airlines that fly to Taiwan.

Wish u good luck and happy shopping ya.

Well I guess it's only fair as this would discourage yellow cow ticket.

So for now it seems scoot have more positive than negative comment.

So am I right to say scoot is not a budget airlines ?

still considered budget as it does not serve food/drinks nor provide entertainment on board

Anyone know when scoot starting their dreamliners? I taking scoot to Tokyo in Jan. 430 all in after adding for extra luggage and legroom

got lobang do share as I am looking at taiwan too in Dec... [idea]

me too!! please share good lobangs!

ive searched for the period of 10dec to 14dec.

The cheapest (slightly only) is tiger airways but my friend refused to travel on tiger as he said tiger pilot makes him dizzy and pukish hence refused to take tiger.

Next best is jetstar @ $500 without check-in bags.

woooohooooo... cannot wait to fly!

anyone else has any inputs for scoot of late?

seriously thinking of booking flights to Taiwan but my SIL had a very bad experience with their service.

In a nut shell, her bookings was not in the system even with the e ticket issued. All personnel played tai chi and left her stranded for 7 hours and of course missing her flight.

Scoot belongs to SIA and your SIL should had gone over to SIA Customer Service counter to KPKB there with the e-ticket rather then waiting 7 hour at the Scoot counter.

SIA Customer Service counter will want to safe face and they might even offer a seat on SIA.... [sly]

Take budget already big saving.

Just need to add 1 to 3hrs of delay, which is acceptable for paying peanuts.

Even premium Airlines also will not guarantee 100% no delay.

Edited by Mcf777