Visit Hello Kitty Land Town Malaysia

HP_Lee

my girl can't take the heat well. Heard it can be hot there. Probably go there when she's older.

They have water theme park there now ah.. Trees grown up at legoland it self as well.. Not that bad.

baal, can i check what hotel u stayed in?

Considering a trip there with my children.

Cant recall name off hand. It was the one right beside or rather at it.

6 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

Think we discussed this somewhat in legoland thread. 

https://www.mycarforum.com/forums/topic/2682433-legoland/?page=39

thanks doc

the learning point is for any msia tourist attraction ... better go within first 5 years

after that .... everything start to go downhill .... with one and only exception ... GENTING ! .... lol

2 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

thanks doc

the learning point is for any msia tourist attraction ... better go within first 5 years

after that .... everything start to go downhill .... with one and only exception ... GENTING ! .... lol

yeah speaking of genting, been wanting to go there. Maybe next year. 

14 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

yeah speaking of genting, been wanting to go there. Maybe next year. 

I going in Dec, but flying to KL and grab up...[:p][laugh][laugh]

7 minutes ago, Tianmo said:

why fly? clear carbon rev up genting ma ... myvii also can cheong up vroom vroom to genting you know ... lol

rooms are running out for deepavali long weekend ... MTL! [laugh]

10 minutes ago, Tianmo said:

I go malaysia is want to drive my car. Or else no interest in malaysia... lol
Though if go Penang, then maybe won't drive lah. Fly and grab like you.

7 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

why fly? clear carbon rev up genting ma ... myvii also can cheong up vroom vroom to genting you know ... lol

The kids say if drive no go, and I think of the dec jam, already I sian half plus half, plus that time when I book the rooms, still have the VEP thing going on...[:p][laugh][laugh]

5 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

If clear carbon, I usually go alone. With family better drive relac relac....[laugh][laugh][laugh]

Penang I going next  june, to check out the penang durian farm stay...^_^

38 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

the roads on the western side of the island (Teluk Bahang to Balik Pulau) quite fun to drive.

instead of taking Grab, another option is to hire a car fm the airport, esp if not planning to hang around in a single area but wanna explore the other towns in penang.

12 minutes ago, JohnSHL said:

the roads on the western side of the island (Teluk Bahang to Balik Pulau) quite fun to drive.

instead of taking Grab, another option is to hire a car fm the airport, esp if not planning to hang around in a single area but wanna explore the other towns in penang.

Haha I'm not like you, like to explore the country side. And I'm not like tianmo, like durian...

Go penang is just to makan [laugh]

2 hours ago, Wt_know said:

it's time to say bye bye .... who's next? Legoland? [lipsrsealed]

2019-10-07_101004.jpg

If move to big box at jurong east sure huat jurong

Edited by Thaiyotakamli

2 hours ago, Wt_know said:

He did not apply for VEP, that's why ..... :we-all-gonna-die: 

:secret-laugh:

7 hours ago, Thaiyotakamli said:

If move to big box at jurong east sure huat jurong

There's a reason these fellas set up in MY instead of SG. Rental damn ex here. 

Anyway, don't think Hello Kitty land will do well here either. Only for the younger crowd, and you see once, why go again and again? 

I think Hello Kitty fandom here mainly consists of kiasu adults clogging up McD's and the neighbourhood and almost rioting when they don't get their crap dolls. Doubt they're the sort to go Hello Kitty land. 😂

9 hours ago, Lala81 said:

Same here , I enjoy driving up more than take coach.  It is the jams at the customs that is the deterent.  Btw, Genting is nice to go now, it has new shopping center and many restaurants, and an indoor theme park.  I recommend eating at the Beauty in the Pot which is located at the top of the Genting mountain, over looking the cable car and all the mountains below.

8 hours ago, Lala81 said:

Haha I'm not like you, like to explore the country side. And I'm not like tianmo, like durian...

Go penang is just to makan [laugh]

If want to eat nice local food, Ipoh is good, the kueh there is truly traditional and original.