and Cayman 2.7/3.4 PDK discontinued liao [sly]

Panny and Cayenne is not Porky

Only 911 and 718 Is porky

718 people look down as 4pots leh

718 is still a proper sports car.

I really like 981 Cayman GT. 3.6L FLAT 6 engine in Cayman.

997.1 or 997.2?

its a 997.1 man... ive read that in terms of appearances, power and reliability its better than the 997.2. But 1 thing i want to transfer over to the 997.1 are the tail lights from the 997.2. Really like the LEDs on that.

i would encourage you to test drive both the 997.1 (tiptronic) and 997.2 (pdk) . the 997.1 turbo is 3.6 mezger engine whilst the 997.2 is 3.8 DFI . the 997.2  has more power and torque.

try both then get the one you prefer. either will be enjoyable and satisfying.

Edited by sake

i would encourage you to test drive both the 997.1 (tiptronic) and 997.2 (pdk) . the 997.1 turbo is 3.6 mezger engine whilst the 997.2 is 3.8 DFI . the 997.2 has more power and torque.

if gonna get auto, might as well get the better auto: PDK

Price discount for event cars that will be use during WTA, 15k for panny and 8k for cayenne from what i heard.

I see, thanks bro.

Hi all advise needed. I am considering between the upcoming facelift Macan and the new Cayenne 3.0L.

Sorry, no two doors for me as it will be a family utility veh.

Edited by Atachi

Hi all advise needed. I am considering between the upcoming facelift Macan and the new Cayenne 3.0L.

718 people look down as 4pots leh

Ya I like boxster but dun wan to get 718 becos 4 pot.

I wan to get a 981 2.7 leh.

As the other bro mentioned, if size matters for you, option is simple - Cayenne. New Cayenne is much better that the last version in the "sporty" area. PCM and whole central console is hugely updated (again my personal preference would be hard buttons than soft ones)

If size does not matter, Macan is better. PDK makes the huge difference. If you are with base, you may think of upgrading to S or GTS or Turbo or Turbo PP. Again if you are driving within Singapore, Base and S is almost same. But exhaust note of S with PSE is damn good. You can happily spend 48k (over base) only to just hear S's cold start sound (too good). 

I have to remind you that 2019 face lifted version with Cayenne styled tail lights and bigger PCM is due. Rumor is that it will come in 2Q of 2019. If you can wait, this is an option for you.

As the other bro mentioned, if size matters for you, option is simple - Cayenne. New Cayenne is much better that the last version in the "sporty" area. PCM and whole central console is hugely updated (again my personal preference would be hard buttons than soft ones)

If size does not matter, Macan is better. PDK makes the huge difference. If you are with base, you may think of upgrading to S or GTS or Turbo or Turbo PP. Again if you are driving within Singapore, Base and S is almost same. But exhaust note of S with PSE is damn good. You can happily spend 48k (over base) only to just hear S's cold start sound (too good). 

I have to remind you that 2019 face lifted version with Cayenne styled tail lights and bigger PCM is due. Rumor is that it will come in 2Q of 2019. If you can wait, this is an option for you.

Thank you for the advise. Exterior size not so fond of, the thoughts of some car parks (thinks Shaw House) will be a nightmare. Interior space for the new Cayenne is really a lot more comfortable but can't have the best of both worlds right?  [laugh]

Yes, if I am to go for the refreshed Macan. Will go for the S and add a few options here and there. Worse thing that can happen is to drive the car everyday thinking at the back of my head "Should have added that option."

If you are planning to add lot of options, you might end up close to GTS, where some of your options would have been in base price. Use the configurator and check the price for both trims and decide.

2019 Facelifted version will not include GTS in the initial offering. Base, S and Turbo are the options only. Base engine will be upgraded to 300 bhp. S will have 30 bhp more and so on...

All the best.

Thank you for the advise. Exterior size not so fond of, the thoughts of some car parks (thinks Shaw House) will be a nightmare. Interior space for the new Cayenne is really a lot more comfortable but can't have the best of both worlds right?  [laugh]

Yes, if I am to go for the refreshed Macan. Will go for the S and add a few options here and there. Worse thing that can happen is to drive the car everyday thinking at the back of my head "Should have added that option."

i went Weissach, but there are others.

price/time it takes varies so just call to check.

heard some questionable things about them... was warned by couple of 997 owners i spoke to. theres another specialist in Sin Ming but hes always full. there are quite a few porsche specialists in the same building as Weissach

i would encourage you to test drive both the 997.1 (tiptronic) and 997.2 (pdk) . the 997.1 turbo is 3.6 mezger engine whilst the 997.2 is 3.8 DFI . the 997.2  has more power and torque.

mate you sound like you know your stuff... yes youre right buddy. unfortunately the company isnt paying for me to indulge in sports cars anymore [crazy]  [dizzy]

have you owned a carrera before?

heard some questionable things about them... was warned by couple of 997 owners i spoke to. theres another specialist in Sin Ming but hes always full. there are quite a few porsche specialists in the same building as Weissach

got the names of the shops?

Edited by Eyke

banker decided to buy a car

helping him post here since he not local

post-131345-0-19763600-1531991316_thumb.jpg

bought less than 6 months from a mutual friend of ours

2013 car from Stuttgart AD

keen pm me. i link you to him

post-131345-0-36078300-1531991571_thumb.jpg

Edited by Staff69

mate you sound like you know your stuff... yes youre right buddy. unfortunately the company isnt paying for me to indulge in sports cars anymore [crazy]  [dizzy]

have you owned a carrera before?

Autostrasse or FlatSix are reliable alternatives. Need to make prior appointment though.