Porsche

Throttle2

944 clutch action/position is knn in traffic. Didn't feel like wrx to me. Wrx stock is lighter. The seat and pedal position is different. 944 seat is also lower, so you are constantly pushing outwards almost horizontally with your leg instead of down and out on most other cars. (like my E34)

944 clutch also does not self adjust so the hook up varies according to clutch wear, but the brake and throttle and nicely positioned for easy heel toe. Fun on wkends, sucks in traffic jam.

I thot most 944s are manuals

Is this a manual or auto?

https://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.php?ID=622215

Interior looks manual right? But advertised as auto.

944 turbo got auto meh? Not sure honestly. Thought only manual.

Over 70% of all Porsche vehicles ever built are still on the road today.

Porsche says so.

I know there's quite a surreal thing going on in the Toyota thread about reliability. Not meaning to go down that road, but 70 percent still on road doesn't mean super reliable. It does mean reasonably reliable most of the time, and not that ex to fix when things go wrong.

And I think people would rather pay to fix the average Porsche and keep it road-worthy than the average Toyota (note: average excludes cars like the Supra and even an old school Celica).

I know there's quite a surreal thing going on in the Toyota thread about reliability. Not meaning to go down that road, but 70 percent still on road doesn't mean super reliable. It does mean reasonably reliable most of the time, and not that ex to fix when things go wrong.

And I think people would rather pay to fix the average Porsche and keep it road-worthy than the average Toyota (note: average excludes cars like the Supra and even an old school Celica).

yup. agree with your take on this.  [thumbsup]

997.2 or 991.1? which one is a better buy?

NA FTW before going turbo!

I would think the 991.2 but I am a typical boost guy

Best bang for the moolah is the 911 T (tourer) from what I heard

Edited by Sdf4786k

Is this a manual or auto?

https://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.php?ID=622215

Interior looks manual right? But advertised as auto.

944 turbo got auto meh? Not sure honestly. Thought only manual.

That's a manual. Used to be a beautiful silver rose edition with an original burgundy interior with porsche text fabric, then someone f**ked it up Edited by Mockngbrd

Hi guys do u think it's worth it to purchase a 10 year old 987 Cayman or Boxster? How are the maintenance costs like for an older Porsche?

I know some people say if you ask for costs, you'll probably can't afford but i'm really interested in one and looking around now hahaha

this depends a lot on the pre purchase inspection (a must). if the previous owner has not been very diligent in maintaining, set aside 15-20k to restore it back to good condition. Pre-2007 Boxsters also suffered from IMS issues so its best if the PO agrees to an oil change during the PPI. The discarded oil filter can then be cut open to check for metal shards which could be related to IMS issues.

1st Gear

Afternoon gents,

Looking for recommendations for honest and good external porsche specialists please.

I only know of the 'new' Flat Six/Autostrasse.

TIA.

Cheers,

Z

Dear Aunt Agony

My favourite petrol pump attendant uncle likes to rest his palm on my car while chatting with me. How do I tell him not to do so without hurting his feelings?  Help!

Sincerely

Helpless

[blush]

post-47825-0-93844000-1558053617_thumb.jpg

Dear Aunt Agony

My favourite petrol pump attendant uncle likes to rest his palm on my car while chatting with me. How do I tell him not to do so without hurting his feelings? Help!

Sincerely

Helpless

[blush]

Inform him that your car is not a subaru...or is it? Maybe he’s practicing for the challenge.

That's a manual. Used to be a beautiful silver rose edition with an original burgundy interior with porsche text fabric, then someone f**ked it up

I see. Thanks. Sad.

Same car as the current red Turbo on sale. When it was much nicer looking and had the original Porsche Tombstone seats.

https://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info_photos.php?ID=234633&CUR=5#photo

Looked so much better.

Same car as the current red Turbo on sale. When it was much nicer looking and had the original Porsche Tombstone seats.

https://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info_photos.php?ID=234633&CUR=5#photo

Yes, it did look much better then. The red kinda cheapen the overall car or make it ordinary per se and the seat colour too loud or less elegant/classy. Oh well, ppl's ride, can do whatever to heart's desire.

Never own one nor intend to, i scare end up get inside cannot roll out

Yes, it did look much better then. The red kinda cheapen the overall car or make it ordinary per se and the seat colour too loud or less elegant/classy. Oh well, ppl's ride, can do whatever to heart's desire.

Never own one nor intend to, i scare end up get inside cannot roll outðð

Thanks for looking after this ride.

Safe ride

Hey if I can get in and out of the 944, you can too.

Hey if I can get in and out of the 944, you can too. ð

Only thing is that everything is too cramped inside. I cannot heel toe for sure. Which means a manual that can't be driven properly. Which means no point getting a manual. Which means no point getting the car cos auto really no point.

Until I lose weight lah. Lol.

Ok. Conclusion is no point i get this car. Got it. Thank you for fat advice, i mean, fantastic advice.

Frankly, i love the bmw i8 or something, really sexy but after viewing a video of how a very well wrapped guy was unable to roll out, i mean get out but was rolling around in the cabin, i told myself cannot be so unglam lah. Wait must wear brown paper bag over head with just holes for eyes and nose to roll out of ride.

Have a good weekend bro. U are always so comforting to a fellow well wrapped driver. Kam sia beri muchie.

Ok. Conclusion is no point i get this car. Got it. Thank you for fat advice, i mean, fantastic advice.

Frankly, i love the bmw i8 or something, really sexy but after viewing a video of how a very well wrapped guy was unable to roll out, i mean get out but was rolling around in the cabin, i told myself cannot be so unglam lah. Wait must wear brown paper bag over head with just holes for eyes and nose to roll out of ride.

Have a good weekend bro. U are always so comforting to a fellow well wrapped driver. Kam sia beri muchie.

I may be fat but my advice is phat.