Good knee surgeon to rec?

Pokyman

yo bros and sis'.. anyone have any good knee surgeons or consultants to reccomend?

I had an ACL tear 15 yrs back and had 2 screws and part of my torn meniscus removed... 15 yrs on i now start to have pain liao ... [bigcry] .. wan to go see if my knee got worse or nt .. haiz ...

And TTSH which i done my surgery do not have my records leh ... told me keep for 3 yrs nia ...

ksvm [:)]

wah you still so young having this problem, suggest you change your avatar first, no good for your knee [shakehead] [shakehead]

yo bros and sis'.. anyone have any good knee surgeons or consultants to reccomend?

I had an ACL tear 15 yrs back and had 2 screws and part of my torn meniscus removed... 15 yrs on i now start to have pain liao ... [bigcry] .. wan to go see if my knee got worse or nt .. haiz ...

And TTSH which i done my surgery do not have my records leh ... told me keep for 3 yrs nia ...

Try Dr Tan JL Sports at Gleneagles, or Dr Raj (Mount E). There used to be a Dr Steven at NUH (but don't seem to be there now).

Yes, I had 3 knee ops by 3 different surgeons (but over 12 years).

In case anyone is to ask why I had to undergo several ops (and yet to recommend them), it was more my eagerness to return to football after the first two operations without proper rehab. Since my last op, I have done several marathons and triathlons (no more football) and knees are holding up strong.

i have a carpenter from Sungei Road i can recommend

he repaired my old table leg without screw

i am amazed by his skill

you want i pm you

ps: since the repair about 15years ago, never heard my table scream in pain or cry at night,

similarly i doubt my carpenter keeps record for 3years let alone 1day

wah you still so young having this problem, suggest you change your avatar first, no good for your knee [shakehead] [shakehead]

bo bian leh ... ACL tear normally also meniscus tio.. so when my my meniscus was partially removed, its like the cushion partly gone also .. over time the top and bottom knee rabba sure worn out ... and doesnt help if i still played sports ... lol....

eh .. avatar why no good on knees ah? i no do on floor or carry leh [blush]

Try Dr Tan JL Sports at Gleneagles, or Dr Raj (Mount E). There used to be a Dr Steven at NUH (but don't seem to be there now).

Yes, I had 3 knee ops by 3 different surgeons (but over 12 years).

In case anyone is to ask why I had to undergo several ops (and yet to recommend them), it was more my eagerness to return to football after the first two operations without proper rehab. Since my last op, I have done several marathons and triathlons (no more football) and knees are holding up strong.

wah bro .. can share what ur knees problem are and what ops u underwent?? Not conv can pm me instead ? thanks a lot!

I second thta on Dr Raj. good fella!

i have a carpenter from Sungei Road i can recommend

he repaired my old table leg without screw

i am amazed by his skill

you want i pm you

ps: since the repair about 15years ago, never heard my table scream in pain or cry at night,

similarly i doubt my carpenter keeps record for 3years let alone 1day

oh ok. Thanks for the offer but no thanks. I'll keep you in mind when i need one

Look for Dr Michael Soon Yee Hoong. He was a orthopedic surgeon

Attached to Barcelona FC a few years back.

He has 3 clinics, parkway east, Mt E and Mt E Novena. Clinic name

Is Centre for Orthopedic.

Highly recommended as I see him at least 3-4 time a year due to my crazy passion

for soccer!

If u want, PM me for ctc.

Got no money or don't want to spend own money - go get letter from polyclinic and get it done at government hospitals at subsidised rates. If previous records at hospitals at B2 or C class - can just ask them to get a new appointment. (can be long long wait)

Got money (& willing to spend) or covered by medical insurance - can just ask for appointment at government hospitals as paying status (express lane :)) or see a private surgeon.

If simple ACL or meniscal tear - any competent orthopedics surgeon will do but those specialising in Sports Orthopedics may do a better job.

If redo ACL or complex knee issues - better look for someone really good. I have seen my fair share of not so optimal results requiring a repeat procedure or worse.

her shann

I had an ACL tear 15 yrs back and had 2 screws and part of my torn meniscus removed... 15 yrs on i now start to have pain liao ... bigcry.gif .. wan to go see if my knee got worse or nt .. haiz ...

ksvm smile.gif

TS - I will recommend Aziz Nathan from NUH.  I had similar injury ACL long time ago.  He is good and when I went to NUH recently - I still see him there.   Highly recommended and good surgeon.