All about smoking

Shor

think you stop smoking last year around dec?

I told myself to stop at 13/12/11 and I did till.......

I got a new job which is so stressful in June '11 [:p] ...

I went to the extent of rolling tea leaves, and that gave me a really bad sore throat. :D

hardcore brother. sometimes its really mind over matter though. when the GF told me to stop ... i literally stop the next day, and didnt even crave a single smoke. from daily to zilch.

just grit your teeth and remind yourself you are doing it for your loved ones ... im honestly not sure what my motivation is ... just that once i do something drastic like this, i normally never look back ...

indonesian (java) aged tobacco rolled in dried corn leaf..

i hate the smell of ciggy but this one smoked by my great grand uncle, i can live with.

aroma is very... can't describe it. ^_^

Jeeze man, this is one of the HOLY GRAIL of smoking! I SWEAR! I smoked this for a period of time, and when I ran out,

man, did I panic!! You cannot go using a lighter for this, a match, lighted, wait for it, 3 seconds for the sulfur to burn off the match,

then light this joint, first puff blow off, second, ...GAWD DRAG AWAY!!

WAIT!! STOP!! THIS IS A STOP SMOKING THREAD!!!! <_< <_<

I used to hate smokers, esp my late dad who will smoke in the house..i find it stinks..

caught smoking, sadly in NS, cigarettes used to socialise with the men there, also useful to pass time in the jungle & to smoke out those mosquitoes..wasnt addicted till ORD...

still trying to quit..been cutting down though..now roughly 6 sticks a day.

hardcore brother. sometimes its really mind over matter though. when the GF told me to stop ... i literally stop the next day, and didnt even crave a single smoke. from daily to zilch.

just grit your teeth and remind yourself you are doing it for your loved ones ... im honestly not sure what my motivation is ... just that once i do something drastic like this, i normally never look back ...

I never listen to wife, even when my eldest was coughing cos of my smoking, I still carried on.

Finally, yes, FINALLY, i gave it up, took a medication and it ended in 1 1/2 months. Come to think of it,

the money I saved smoking.....I still do...err...crave for a cigar.

I used to hate smokers, esp my late dad who will smoke in the house..i find it stinks..

caught smoking, sadly in NS, cigarettes used to socialise with the men there, also useful to pass time in the jungle & to smoke out those mosquitoes..wasnt addicted till ORD...

still trying to quit..been cutting down though..now roughly 6 sticks a day.

How to quit when your avatar tay tah keep moving like that? Stressful leh!

I never listen to wife, even when my eldest was coughing cos of my smoking, I still carried on.

Finally, yes, FINALLY, i gave it up, took a medication and it ended in 1 1/2 months. Come to think of it,

the money I saved smoking.....I still do...err...crave for a cigar.

quite true la. the $ savings quite decent imho. one cigar used to cost like $30-40 for medium range sia. now the only problem i struggle with is alcoholism ... namely, caltex 98 for my car every 4-5 days! LOL :D

Jeeze man, this is one of the HOLY GRAIL of smoking! I SWEAR! I smoked this for a period of time, and when I ran out,

man, did I panic!! You cannot go using a lighter for this, a match, lighted, wait for it, 3 seconds for the sulfur to burn off the match,

then light this joint, first puff blow off, second, ...GAWD DRAG AWAY!!

WAIT!! STOP!! THIS IS A STOP SMOKING THREAD!!!! <_< <_<

hahahaha...

dun say i trigger your craving hor... [laugh]

hmm let imagine the aroma again... ^_^

quite true la. the $ savings quite decent imho. one cigar used to cost like $30-40 for medium range sia. now the only problem i struggle with is alcoholism ... namely, caltex 98 for my car every 4-5 days! LOL :D

Last time, cigars were far cheaper, a pack of fags 20 sticks only S$1.80 then up to $2.20 then skies the limit.

Had small packs of 10s also. 70-80 cents something like that. Cigars, King Edwards pack of 5s for S$3.20.

Churut (indian cigar, my guys and me named it the STEAM STICK, smoke liow damn steam and high) 10-20 cents.

I have a "old pal" whom is a long time smoker .... I think he is still smoking 1.5 packet a day. He used to boast that he can quit anytime he wants .... but he is smoking after 35 years.

I have a very simple analogy for him, a packet of cigarette cost $12 .... good enough for two meals in a day .... 6 Bigs bet with Singapore Pools, kena first price also can get 12k .... both are definitely better option to spend $12.

Never easy to quit ..... think about the wasted $$$$$. One day@$12, one week@$84, one month@$336. one year@$4032, Five years @$20,160 and Ten years @$40,320.

Edited by Civic6228

I never forgot how BAD that tea was..... LIPTON. [laugh] [laugh]

wait wait...

i got it..

how about this ad line..

LIPTON..

the experience that lasts a lifetime...

[laugh] [laugh]