SG Navy accident

Donut

Military Expert 6 (ME6): Chief Warrant Officer (CWO), Lieutenant Colonel (LTC) and Senior Lieutenant Colonel (SLTC)

WO and LTC same rank? doesnt sounds right?

CWO is a new rank intro in June tis year only. Previously SWO was the highest a WO can attain but now both specialist n officer can achieve the same rank.

The bad thing abt this new scheme is no more iron rice bowl. RSN can ask u to leave n give u 3mths notice. Imagine in ur 40's or 50's and u screw up a small mistake, and they ask u to leave. [bigcry] Simi pension or gratuity also boh liao.

I suppose for big ships, the winch motor must be pretty powerful. If get any limbs get caught, it's gonna be disastrous. Just hope that the serviceman pulls through.

Yep it is pretty damn powerful. I can't give out the specs, since its security issue etc, but if that serviceman has his limbs still intact he must seriously thank his lucky stars liao. I guess he's someone new since I never heard of his name during my time onboard Endeavour.

carelessness is the cause and did not follow safety procedures....there are certain spots where the seamen cannot stand when berthing or un-berthing....

there was some talks about mooring lines snapped and the backlash cut a man's head off....i've seen such lines snapped before

Even a 2.5" line snapping in already scary enough when I hear the loud "piak" ... for a LST's mooring line (at least 6" think) to snap, likely will lead to death if someone is caught in it.

Whenever do our duty always exercise with care...

i dun think our singapore sons will be compensated adequately if anythings goes wrong.

To the garement, we are just numbers which can be fully replaced.

Last time anything wrong get SGD$2K, now how much huh?

Even a 2.5" line snapping in already scary enough when I hear the loud "piak" ... for a LST's mooring line (at least 6" think) to snap, likely will lead to death if someone is caught in it.

oh you should see those carrier's lines....

now even got CWO new rank!

last time if a SWO wants to convert to occifer also is maj rank only.

Too old by the time SWO no chance to convert unless he gian to be saluted

yeah...always hear newbies kena fcuked by coxswain or higher ranking WOs when they cross in between the rope......then will kena punish by coiling the rope for the whole ship... [dizzy][sweatdrop]