Talking Point >>> Is your CPF enough for retirement?

Wt_know

2020 --> $181k         2021--> $186K        2022--> $192K

I wonder if this aligns with SG's inflation rate.  🤔

1 hour ago, Didu said:

2020 --> $181k         2021--> $186K        2022--> $192K

I wonder if this aligns with SG's inflation rate.  🤔

Actually if you have the SA ceiling amount annual interest itself should be able to cover up the increment different.

CPF transfered my MA full interest earned in 2020 to OA. So MA still stuck at 60k max.

Edited by Kopites

On 12/29/2020 at 1:56 PM, Wt_know said:

as long as the music still playing ... it's ALL GOOD ... high go higher ... 

based on world affordability yardstick ... a house/home should be 5x your annual household income to "afford" that house/home

in spore ... $1.5M condo is snapped up like buying vege ... SOLD SOLD SOLD ... this mean all these home buyer .... their household income per year is smelly smelly $300K? [sly] 

or they have stretched their CPF until like spandex? [laugh] 

using a BTO for example = $5K (spore median salary) x 2 pax x 12 months x 5 years = $600K [thumbsup] 

That’s why the ceiling for HDB need to be raised.. else those that cross the ceiling have to buy condo

i believe now with a workforce reduction and cases of job losses, it’s timely to revise the ceiling so that those household that is 20 k a month limit can exercise financial prudence 

Edited by Sdf4786k

On 12/31/2020 at 8:28 PM, Angcheek said:

First hand ? Thats kSL expensive 😄 got higher chance to meet the Queen ? 

111sqm is considerably big unit in today’s market.  In that area where got expensive?  Should be $1mil. 
😁😂

On 1/1/2021 at 10:16 AM, Sdf4786k said:

That’s why the ceiling for HDB need to be raised.. else those that cross the ceiling have to buy condo

i believe now with a workforce reduction and cases of job losses, it’s timely to revise the ceiling so that those household that is 20 k a month limit can exercise financial prudence 

Everybody should be allowed to exercise financial prudence regardless of household income lah, come on....

no ceiling for buying new HDB, but must 10yrs MOP

8 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

Everybody should be allowed to exercise financial prudence regardless of household income lah, come on....

yalor ... ah gong "noble" idea of protecting bto is disallowing people speculate/exploit which deprive the chances of low incomer to get bto

but is ah gong disallowing people to speculate? we see million dollar hdb after million hdb 

are we depriving low incomers to get bto? just use tdsr, msr, means testing etc can stress test low incomer to get bto liao

the income ceiling is outdated and "forcing" people to live in mickey mouse condo feel atas and asking for mortgage relief ... 

17 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

Maybe increase the 25% down payment to 40% at least to gauge affordability🤣

12 minutes ago, Ginyu said:

Maybe increase the 25% down payment to 40% at least to gauge affordability🤣

Oh come on property downpayment should be minimum 50%
i have never paid anything lesser

1 hour ago, Throttle2 said:

111sqm is considerably big unit in today’s market.  In that area where got expensive?  Should be $1mil. 
😁😂

Shld be a 5rm hdb. But dont see why so ex 😄

Unless stay there will strike toto then different

1 hour ago, Wt_know said:

yalor ... ah gong "noble" idea of protecting bto is disallowing people speculate/exploit which deprive the chances of low incomer to get bto

but is ah gong disallowing people to speculate? we see million dollar hdb after million hdb 

are we depriving low incomers to get bto? just use tdsr, msr, means testing etc can stress test low incomer to get bto liao

the income ceiling is outdated and "forcing" people to live in mickey mouse condo feel atas and asking for mortgage relief ... 

They definitely did a good job making poor poorer ... rich richer . Middle income all kana squeeze balls. 😂 

Young time don't know the value of CPF, thinking that it is a far fetch. Now start to see the importance of CPF for retirement. Hahaha..

a 30 yrs old dude looking at $600K min sum with 4.9% increment to hedge rapid rising living cost

i dont believe headline reporting 3% inflation ...

just look around your kopi, sugar, bread, vege, meat, soya sauce, chai peng, all prices rise smelly smelly > 3%

like that 1M55 is no big deal liao ... lol

2 hours ago, Wt_know said:

can check your 2020 yearly statement liao ...

feel lich or not ? [laugh] 

2021-01-03_113954.jpg

*yawn*  

not to you dude.

to the guy who wrote this article 

Edited by Throttle2

2 hours ago, Throttle2 said:

Shiok shiok.

the number is so low, who cant meet it, oh please.   Double also no problem lah 

Many are going to be jobless after 50 so still hard to meet even numbers are low🤣

Edited by Ginyu

2 hours ago, Ginyu said:

Many are going to be jobless after 50 so still hard to meet even numbers are low🤣

Jobless after 50? Hard to meet?
come on man, these numbers should be met by the time one is 35yrs old. 

Edited by Throttle2