Talking Point >>> Is your CPF enough for retirement?

Wt_know

49 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

Lets do a simple survey here.

So who has achieved 1M65, 1M60, 1M55, 1M50 etc?  Please hor,  per person’s CPF not per couple.

😅😄

dont shy dont shy

Wah lau eh, dont shy leh.

2 hours ago, Spidey10 said:

that's why i say slowly put back ahhh...every year 20k...maybe go see creator still haven't put everything in.....spend it lah....money earned is good to spend...:yeah-im-not-drunk:

Let break down on how / where which accounts to deposit. 

MA current ceiling 66k only.

SA current ceiling FRS 190k only. 

Ok left OA. 37k per years max (complusory contribution). OA earning 2.5 only. 

I tried till grey hairs still yet to discover easy way where I can deposit sum to earn 4%.

Scholars ain't stupid. 🤔

There is one method thought but cumbersome. 

Edited by Kopites

1 hour ago, Kopites said:

Let break down on how / where which accounts to deposit. 

MA current ceiling 66k only.

SA current ceiling FRS 190k only. 

Ok left OA. 37k per years max (complusory contribution). OA earning 2.5 only. 

I tried till grey hairs still yet to discover easy way where I can deposit sum to earn 4%.

Scholars ain't stupid. 🤔

There is one method thought but cumbersome. 

Yah get married ! Indeed is cumbersome😂😂😂

that’s why I’ve been topping wife’s up to FRS to double-Dip

22 minutes ago, RadX said:

Yah get married ! Indeed is cumbersome😂😂😂

that’s why I’ve been topping wife’s up to FRS to double-Dip

Yes. Indeed cumbersome. 

Remember to update the new nominee(s) with cpf board. 😁

Just now, Kopites said:

Yes. Indeed cumbersome. 

Remember to update the new nominee(s) with cpf board. 😁

that one first thing to do liao...hahaha

4 hours ago, Spidey10 said:

aiyoo...means cannot top up....have to spend the money..:omg:

anyone tried to top up even thou exceed this max of 37k? Will Cpf refund you your top up or they just accept it and keep it there?....if keep there, when will it start to earn interest? 

if now you haven reach 37k, you can top up. Then every month they refund back to you. So LPPL. 

2 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

Who going there soon to do paperwork for withdrawal and see XMM? @mersaylee? 😁

Bigger, better-equipped Tampines CPF service centre reopens after revamp
https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/community/bigger-better-equipped-tampines-cpf-service-centre-reopens-after-revamp

I'll take my chances at 911...i mean counter 9-11...😁

17 minutes ago, mersaylee said:

I'll take my chances at 911...i mean counter 9-11...😁

Hahaha…I see what you meant. 

Counter 8…😅

3 hours ago, Throttle2 said:

Imagine those people who were taught to put their cpf money into markets during the hype just a year or two ago……..

CPF kena destroyed?  BBQ le.

Imagine, those people who thought it was so easy in 2021 just put in dow, s&p ( at the peak)  every year 10% bao jiak.

wah ... huat ah!

ah gong got extra $3.5B liao to invest .... cheong ah!

2022-10-06_082742.jpg