Wax after every wash?

Deckbuild

Whatever for ?

Rain comes everything gone. [laugh]

i just got my car to be polish at Jbee.

5 layers of selant for RM200.

Car looks damn shiny. Ready for CNY liao ^_^

Drive further north during rain, white car become brown, so lazy to wash now as I always wax after wash and it's almost 7 pm...

Next week going north again....

Whatever for ?

Rain comes everything gone. [laugh]

i just got my car to be polish at Jbee.

5 layers of selant for RM200.

Car looks damn shiny. Ready for CNY liao ^_^

bro which shop did u went? 5 layers for 200 quite cheap leh... i got quoted 3 layers 140rm

There is no point to apply multiples layers if the first layer dun cure..

spray wax also lousy rite.. need to spray .. apply evenly .. let it dry.. then polish off...

Didn't try before, can't comment...

Drive further north during rain, white car become brown, so lazy to wash now as I always wax after wash and it's almost 7 pm...

Next week going north again....

if yours is white, I would highly recommend either CS2 or diamondbrite PPS, they are wonderful and you need not worry about wax and all. You white car would never turn yellowish this way!

I dun wanna spend anything on this car already, 2 mths nia, so many paint chip due to NSHW. Just clean and wax will be enough. Thanks for the recommendation bro!

Do you guys wax after every wash to protect the coat of paint?

I don't know about others but I don't..

Only wax once every maybe 6 months or so by myself using collinite 476, whenever I'm on leave or feel like taking care of the car paint after taken care of family. Wash car once every 3-7 weeks at JB pay Rm 10..

I love my car but I am not my car's slave.

I dont wax after every wash.

Occassionally, I use DIY quick detailing wax spray. ( mix 1 cap of soluble poymer wax into a sprayer)

Waxing Estima can die from fatique , so heavy duty waxing maybe 2-3 times per year.

Use good quality wax, it should last you about 10 washes without need to re-wax. As long as it repel water well, the wax is still in good condition. Wax it again if it no longer repel water like new waxed surface.

10 rainy days counted as 10 washes?