Cost of parquet flooring and laminate flooring

Baphomet

haha..if you mean owning only 1 house then yeah first house. Im selling off current house and buying this bto. But can buy condo and rent out HDB meh? Thought only the other way round?

what is cm7 argh? :huh:

House do nice, stay also happier mah. [:)]

if you hold on to your bto, then you buy condo, then you can rent out hdb provided 5 years occupation period

cooling measure 7, wah paing, you go and read the cm7 thread leh, that one very impt to middle age people like us

Should Hv check earlier n wil source my own flooring n style

Haiz

Lucky op out the STD door

Cos gng to hack 2 walls

My current bto really s--t really kana the pop up style tiles

Hahaha

Really s--t worksmanship

if you hold on to your bto, then you buy condo, then you can rent out hdb provided 5 years occupation period

cooling measure 7, wah paing, you go and read the cm7 thread leh, that one very impt to middle age people like us

ICIC.. will read :D

buy flat very headache one.. my BTO the lay out not very good for feng shui.. main door open 50% face kitchen entrance, which direct face service balcony door which directly faces the window.... so needs to extend/hack walls... I not pan tang one...but wife paranoid... so have to obey.

my floor plan has the kitchen entrance at right angle to the main door. Probably going to fill it up and change the kitchen entrance.

flat selected liao :D

Final decision was to opt for the flooring but opt out the doors + sanitary.. hope no regrets..

Any bro do frosted glass door for their bathroom? How's the cost like? thinking of doing a normal bi-fold or PB for common toilet and glass swing door for master bedroom bathroom. actually want do frosted glass door for common toilet one...but scared people come don't dare use. :D

Edited by Baphomet

my floor plan has the kitchen entrance at right angle to the main door. Probably going to fill it up and change the kitchen entrance.

actually not very familiar with fengshui... right angle to kitchen not good?

flat selected liao :D

Final decision was to opt for the flooring but opt out the doors + sanitary.. hope no regrets..

Any bro do frosted glass door for their bathroom? How's the cost like? thinking of doing a normal bi-fold or PB for common toilet and glass swing door for master bedroom bathroom. actually want do frosted glass door for common toilet one...but scared people come don't dare use. :D

i'm more worried about the glass cracking though its tempered.

Happens occasionally.

Especially since there will be kids around. MBR should be ok bah.

The laminate coy i chose so far quite good..even after 1 year+..the skirting came off..i told them, they come down to fix it FOC..

unless damage due to your own fault, u need to pay la..

My whole house laminate..except kitchen, toilets..hehe..so far ok..but got to look out esp when kids with water..

yours laminate meh?

how come i got impression it is marble <_<

hack the whole kitchen wall, no angle lor [laugh] [laugh]

i'm more worried about the glass cracking though its tempered.

Happens occasionally.

Especially since there will be kids around. MBR should be ok bah.

Whats MBR?

By the time I get the flat, my kid almost sec 1 liao.. think should be ok bah. :mellow:

Whats MBR?

By the time I get the flat, my kid almost sec 1 liao.. think should be ok bah. :mellow:

master bedroom.

oh ok. your kid so big liao. no issue.

my kid is 4mths old lol so everything must be childproof ++

Hi Bros

Anyone familiar with flooring cost for a 90m2 4 room flat? just living room and 3 bedrooms, new bto flat..looking at either parquet or laminate flooring..

Reason being, im going for my flat selection next week(first time as current flat was resale) and i do not like the OCS offered..seems overpriced and design not to my liking..

many thanks for you kind advice!

Hi, hope this helps

http://www.inovarfloor.com/company.html

http://www.supremefloors.com.sg/

http://www.powerdekor.com.sg/products/v-gr...minate-flooring

http://www.evorich.com.sg/products.aspx?id=8&bid=11

http://www.kronotex.com.sg/0829303558.html

http://www.floorings.com.sg/

http://synchrowood.com/

http://www.laminateflooring.sg/products.html

http://www.quick-step.com/asia/as/en/default.aspx

and you can also use this on-line software to visualise the laminate-flooring you choose

eg:

dorg-Copy_zps095f2465.jpg

http://www.quick-step.com/flooradvisor/default.aspx?id=en_AS

And most importantly after you got the best deal please PM me the company and quotation , because i'm getting my 4-rm same size as your on May. [laugh]

Note: The above image is not my house.

Lots of different quality and thicknesses of laminate.

Make sure you look around and do your homework if you go for it.

Engineered wood also an options.

I suppose if you've got kids then proper wood might not be to your liking.

We really like solid wood.

Came across this article earlier on: http://www.sgwoodflooring.com/articles/wha...d-flooring.html

and realized that there's many other articles available for your reading about wood flooring too.

Community hall parquet floor refurbishment in Berkshire. Completely changing the look of this floor with wood floor refurbishment.

parquet flooring

Before

IMG_0662-300x225.jpg

▼After ▼

IMG_0667-300x225.jpg

Edited by amflooring