Liverpool Season 2012/13 part 6 - Top 6 Finish with BR?

Lala81

Yes!!! final whistle!!! [bounce1]

we are on top of Everton now...albeit they have a game in hand.

Who says we cant beat teams above us?? [;)]

For spurs 2nd goal...showed that pool needs a strong cb to clear the aerial threat. Carra was easily pushed away by dawson.

mai hiam liao.. at least we won!

and i believe its a foul on carra.. dawson pulled in away...

vertongen arriving at pace, almost impossible to block off too

true....but spurs player mostly play dirty too...

lucky ref not howard webb if not sure red cards for both teams...

JC positioning really very lousy. when he was younger he make up for it with last ditch tackle whivch make him look gd. but as he is older, his poor positioning exposed.

italian defenders are gd at positioning so mostly make interceptions no nid last dtich tackles very often

pool seriously need a couple of aerial ball winner... if not for the opponent to screw up they have lost this game...

true....but spurs player mostly play dirty too...

lucky ref not howard webb if not sure red cards for both teams...

but if we hv an imposing kind of defender, opponents will not dare play dirty. pool's players all like easy to b bullied.

I'm glad we won, despite not being the better team in some parts. On the basis of the whole game, we just about deserved the win.

Just a few observations:

1) 2 Spurs players are quite dirty - Assou-Ekotto, Walker

2) Bale is really like a fairy - flies around at speed, but drops like a bamboo pole

3) The referee was not very good at picking up the real fouls (as opposed to the claimed ones by Bale & Co), but at least balanced it out with a good call on the penalty.

4) We have taught the BPL teams how to defend against Bale - mark the space in front of him, or block his supply of passes

JC's inclusion ahead of Skrtel is still puzzling. Anybody knows why Skrtel is not playing? It's not because of any transfer news right ..

but if we hv an imposing kind of defender, opponents will not dare play dirty. pool's players all like easy to b bullied.

hehehe... i prefer my strikers to be tricky, midfielders to be cheeky, and defenders to be sticky...

Coutinho is really a gem. The things he bring is so much different from British wingers / attackers. You dont really know what he is going to do because of his skills, unlike general British wingers, just either cheong and run; if blocked, can cut inside or not; if cannot cut inside, cheong again...

Finally our midfielders showed the way to play smart cheeky football. Stop the flow of opponents through little cheeky fouls, dont wait until reaching the defenders line then commit fouls.

For this game, Glenn Johnson is really shaky in defense. His support in attack is not bad, but the "heart" and "hardness" in his defense needs to be improved. Enrique is really showing his skills, his "steadiness" and his "heart" at the moment, cheong up and down like no tomorrow (i really scared he punctured up front and cant return to defend). Sturridge is a "shadow" in this game. Unable to use his speed as advantage, skills , control and shooting need to improve, decision making (shoot or pass to teammate in better position) to buck up too. Lucky we have Suarez scoring one and making one (penalty), and Downing got a lucky break with the loose ball...

We need one more strong and fast striker, someone like Dembele in the Spurs team, that looks REALLY Strong to bully and intimidate defenders, and fast to run past them too, so as to complement the present play of the team. Of course shooting must be good too...hahaha... 2007's Torres would be great...hahaha...

pool got 2 genuine penalty call turned downed.

courtino and sturridge.

bale has replaced nani as the most ah gua player of EPL <_<

bring on allen was right as he did stabilize the mid field. Kudos to rogers

haha bo pian la all not that tall, even if tall all quite slim type.

If we have signed for bale then ho seh already...knn 2 dead ball specialist, another is our own Suarez...

IMO Downing yesterday is MOTM too... [thumbsup]

JC positioning really very lousy. when he was younger he make up for it with last ditch tackle whivch make him look gd. but as he is older, his poor positioning exposed.

italian defenders are gd at positioning so mostly make interceptions no nid last dtich tackles very often

haha maybe last time Hyppia din do a good coaching job to him... [:p]

For the benefit of those bros here who missed the exiting match last night...

I will watch from MIO TV repeat telecast again.. :D