Wedding proposal ideas

Kurty

i need some help on this.. i know it's kinda rush.. she will leaving SG next week onwards

i wanted it to be a simple yet romantic, inexpensive.

i have actually booked a room on this coming saturday at the newly open parkroyal at pickering.

it will be a club room, 2D1N stay, we will be having our meals at the hotel.

being a newly open hotel, i'm disappointed to hear that they don't have any experience in doing such.. and they can only assist..

hence, i need some ideas.. simple, nothing fantastic as our hearts and my wallet cannot take it.

i'm thinking of decorating the bed with flowers with the message of : will you marry me?

she don't like roses.. and i don't know what flowers will be good to substitute..

no proposal ring.. i don't think there's a need.. rather use the money for something else..

Help me [bounce2]

"Let's Book A HDB Flat". Lomantic or what? :D

Place the BTO form on the bed.

What can I say? Lomance is overated.

how about asking if the hotel can play a video of you asking for her hand on the room's TV while you conveniently hide somewhere, then you appear with a bouquet of flowers etc..........cheap and easy....... [:p][laugh]

"Let's Book A HDB Flat". Lomantic or what? :D

flat is already here, just when i'm popping the question..

so not romantic.. [laugh]

how about asking if the hotel can play a video of you asking for her hand on the room's TV while you conveniently hide somewhere, then you appear with a bouquet of flowers etc..........cheap and easy....... [:p][laugh]

decent, but i must make a video of myself.. the only video that i'm gd at is the sadako.. crawling on the floor.. [laugh]

i google for answer, it seem that most commonly are:

kneel down and propose.

dining propose.

i actually wanted to do a flash mob but too rush..

i'm too occupied lately with work and finding places for solemnization.

i need some help on this.. i know it's kinda rush.. she will leaving SG next week onwards

i wanted it to be a simple yet romantic, inexpensive.

i have actually booked a room on this coming saturday at the newly open parkroyal at pickering.

it will be a club room, 2D1N stay, we will be having our meals at the hotel.

being a newly open hotel, i'm disappointed to hear that they don't have any experience in doing such.. and they can only assist..

hence, i need some ideas.. simple, nothing fantastic as our hearts and my wallet cannot take it.

i'm thinking of decorating the bed with flowers with the message of : will you marry me?

she don't like roses.. and i don't know what flowers will be good to substitute..

no proposal ring.. i don't think there's a need.. rather use the money for something else..

Help me [bounce2]

hey, u haven't get married, already open room to sleep with her??!! Does her mother know abt this?

ermm, dunnoe if her mum know or not..

it's not the first time we had a room together. sleep only mah, what's wrong..

hey, you suppose to give me ideas and not questioning about the sleep

no ring u no scare die

nope, why waste money on proposal ring..

which after, you will need to buy a marriage ring..

plus i don't even know her ring size.. how to buy. nevermind lah, just chiong

Edited by Kurty

flat is already here, just when i'm popping the question..

so not romantic.. [laugh]

decent, but i must make a video of myself.. the only video that i'm gd at is the sadako.. crawling on the floor.. [laugh]

i google for answer, it seem that most commonly are:

kneel down and propose.

dining propose.

i actually wanted to do a flash mob but too rush..

i'm too occupied lately with work and finding places for solemnization.

any handphone nowadays can shoot quit a good video.....but you might want to add in the subtitle in case got background noise or your not clear enough....... [laugh]

ermm, dunnoe if her mum know or not..

it's not the first time we had a room together. sleep only mah, what's wrong..

hey, you suppose to give me ideas and not questioning about the sleep

How can both of you sleep share same bed when not married yet???!!

If her mother know about this, u r a dead meat

NB........machiam your daughter leh........... [lipsrsealed][laugh]

U tell her we play a game. :wub: :wub:

2 cups she open 1.

With ring she marry U.No ring U separate.

(actually both cups have ring) [:p][:p]

then why waste time and money? :huh: :huh:

wah lau.. gals are like that.. you need to pamper them once a while..

romantic mah

any handphone nowadays can shoot quit a good video.....but you might want to add in the subtitle in case got background noise or your not clear enough....... [laugh]

how you actually propose to your wife or came to know of.

just give me more ideas..

wah lau..

/ignore

NB........machiam your daughter leh........... [lipsrsealed][laugh]

you never know [sly]

U tell her we play a game. :wub: :wub:

2 cups she open 1.

With ring she marry U.No ring U separate.

(actually both cups have ring) [:p][:p]

that is good idea, provided you got ring..

no ring how?